We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean”
Review of Baan Suwantawe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Suwantawe
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is modern and very clean. Our room was very large with comfortable beds, aircon, flat screen tv,fridge with cheap mini bar and nice bathroom. The rooms have balconies over looking the lovely little pool which provides towels for you to borrow. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money, close to shops, bars, restaurants and on the edge of the old town which is pretty.The only draw back was that there wasn't an in room safe but that is a minor point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina09H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    141
    39
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
193
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night on 18th March 2013 after staying at SIno House.Both these places are very near to one another and rooms are equally big though i find this hotel decor is better especially with the swimming pool and the orchids.The gentleman manning the counter in the morning (Chuan) was very conversant in English and told me where to top up the sim card which i bought from the airport.Very fast in responding to my emails before arrival. There is even a sofa in the room.A big not mini fridge is included with items at nominal price.Very advisable to get a local sim card at the airport (true move)as you can make cheap local and international calls.Top up at local convenience stores such as 7-eleven or fresh mart. They are strictly on rooms only. No tours and breakfast provided. However diagionally opposite is Lemongrass where you can eat. Phuket is very quiet at night. So 1 night is enough. Can recommend this place for its large spacious room with decor and english speaking staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good clean rooms , quite and centrally located , rooms facing pool are quite and the overall service is vey good . There are some decent places to eat opposite the hotel. The rooms are large, with flat screen tv ,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for just one night(wished have stayed more) in Baan Suwantawe. Checking in and out is smooth and the room is huge, clean and comfortable. Very value for money hotel in phuket town and i would recommend you to look no further and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latkasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Baan Suwantawe and found it to be one of the cleanest and best value for money hotels in Thailand.

The price is brilliant and the staff were helpful as well. We ate one of the best meals in Thailand on a recommendation from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel to stay in. My friend and I had one night here but had a lovely experience. The staff are lovely and extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. I don't think I'd stay in Phuket Town again though as it didn't seem like there was much to do (especially for 22 year olds anyway). We also only had one night here so to be fair we didn't have much time to explore anyway. I'd recommend Patong though if you want more of a vibe and more things to do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything positive you've read about this place is true. We were only in phuket town for one night but we were so impressed by this place. The room was so big, clean and comfortable. The location was great and the staff were so helpful and accommodating with everything. Best of all it's cheap ($1500 baht) which works out to about $50 AUD. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
383 reviews
6.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.5 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suwantawe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suwantawe

Property: Baan Suwantawe
Address: 1/10 Dibuk Rd., Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Suwantawe 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Baan Suwantawe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suwantawe Hotel Phuket Town
Baan Suwantawe Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing