We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Hotels.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Priceline$17
Booking.com$18
Travelocity$18
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
179
161
44
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
161
44
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phi phi one night old town a small shopping mall nice pool studio room rooms are spacious within walking distance decent size next morning convenient location ferry balcony limelight phuket microwave pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 401 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We flew into Phuket in the evening and were after a one night stay close to the Pier as we were getting the 8:30am ferry to Phi Phi the next morning. The quality of this hotel was amazing. For around $49 australian, the room was large and 4 to 5 star quality. Outside the room was a balcony overlooking a stunning pool area.
Mini bar was very cheap only drawback is the hotel doesn't offer breakfast but there are places nearby that you'd be able to eat at.
Best value, quality accomodation.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelodyB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

People don't come to Phuket Town to spend much time; it's usually just a resting point before hopping on a ferry to the Phi Phi islands. However, if you're looking for a nice place to stay along the way, this is it. It's not too far away from the Sea Angel Pier (~20 minute drive) and there's a pretty decent restaurant across the street (Lemongrass). The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. There's a nice onsite pool if you're looking to take a dip. There's no breakfast and coffee will set you back 60baht (~$2). However, you're not looking to stay for more than a night, are you?

Don't get me wrong, this is a really nice place! I'm just assuming that most people looking to stay in Phuket Town are most likely looking for a place to stay before/after going to the pier to visit the Phi Phi islands. With that said, I wouldn't recommend any other place in Phuket Town!

Room tip: We stayed in a studio with a terrace that overlooked the pool.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelDispatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Brilliant, especially when used as stopover. Staff was so helpful, beautiful pool, massive room and cheapest minibar (supermarket prices) ever. We se it as a stop over to go to Phi Phi the next day. Picked up to go to harbour which is just a few minutes away and connects you to krabi, Lanta and Phi Phi. Especially at that price great value!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Me and my partner only stayed in hotel in Phuket town for one night as we were arriving from koh samui to then travel onwards to phi phi island. Were just looking for a cheap hotel to spend the night but were amazed by how spacious the room was and how rather luxury it felt, all that for £30 we spent. It had a balcony too and great central location, especially handy for those wishing to travel onwards to phi phi island as rasaada pier is a short 10min drive away.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Santitauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here not knowing the area at all. It's location enables you to explore the town. Staff are happy to point you in the right direction and are lovely and friendly. It's very quiet despite being so central. The pool is nice and is lovely way to escape the heat.
There are plenty of places to eat, and we had no need to use of the kitchen apart from an emergency instant noodle fix. Prices in the mini bar are very low compared to hotel standards.
Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. It doesn't reach the rooms, but this didn't bother us.
We payed just under £30 per night and was very happy. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaffaInky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews