We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel great service....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hi

Booked this hotel on line not knowing anything, we arrived early in Phuket and had luggage so,we went to the hotel just. To ask if they would keep our luggage, they did one step better, they let us check in give us our keys so we could shower and unpack, ... Rooms lovely spacious clean and comfortable...

Look no further folks it's Amazing...

Room Tip: All nice rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertalansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 341 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here on the first and last night of our trip to Thailand. It was a fantastic base to explore old town Phuket and it has a great restaurant next door. The buffer style breakfast on the roof top was a fantastic way to start the day.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they arranged our ferry and airport transfers.

Our bed was massive, one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Would highly recommend and return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank trav3773r1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I've visited this charming hotel twice since late 2013 and it impress me everytime. The decoration, ambience and cleanliness are great. The hotel is in good location for both business trip and leisure travel. You can easily walk to Phuket old quaters and historical sites from there. The rooms are nice and super spacious for the price being paid. The hotel is generous in providing guests all amenities for dining with their bring-in food, including microwave oven, tableware and a wash basin in everyroom. Hotel breakfast has a good variety of Western, Southern Thai and Peranakan dishes. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

2nd trip to this Restraunt in 3 years, first time was great, sadly this time no where near as good.

The staff, music and ambience are great, ample parking and very easy to find of you haven't been here before.

Sadly though, the food is below average on a taste and quality scale.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wheelyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Phuket town is really for a 1 day stop over with no real sights,shopping and no beach if you are looking for a cheap good value one night stay this hotel is perfect.

Location: walking distance to old town and main shopping area, not very touristy town as well as bus station 1 which you can catch a pink local bus to bus station 2 for longer trips an buses to all beaches on Phuket.

Room: every room is unique ours was huge. Some furniture a bit dated but everything worked including the wifi. Shower head and water pressure and temp superb. Microwave and basic kitchen facilities if needed. Huge firm bed and very clean room overall.

Value: great value for money as the room rate is very good and you get more than you paid for.

Breakfast: unlike a previous reviewer I thought the breakfast was the best I has in my 2 week stay in thailand. Thai sweets an Thai options I did not see at any other hotels as well as huge buffet of all European and American options. Excellent.

Service: swift, friendly, professional. Good.

Overall only fault is that Phuket town is not a long term stay kinda place and that is no fault of the hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Iloveshoesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Really nice room for a great price!

Pros:
- clean
- friendly staff
- air conditioning
- beautiful rooms

Cons:
- not very good breakfast
- not close to anything (not many choices of restaurants, no shopping, no beaches)
- not pedestrian friendly; busy road with barely little areas to walk on the sides
- wifi is slow

Overall: Good stopover place but not a good area to stay for a long period of time!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sher88zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Although there isn't much to do in that Phuket Town, the hotel itself is good value for money. Rooms are massive, clean and reasonable priced.

My only advice is, do not book a cab with them, as they charge you about 5 times the local rates. Aside from that, would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 93 in Phuket Town
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 93 in Phuket Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#13 of 93 in Phuket Town
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment

Address: 1 Montree Rd. | Talad -Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: $32 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sino House Phuket Hotel, a warm and comfortable hotel located in downtown Phuket. 57 Beautiful rooms, each individually designed, have the charm and character of Sino-Portugues style. At Sino House Phuket Hotel, you will find everything you need for either a joyful holiday or an important business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Hotel Apartment
Sino Hotel Phuket Town
Sino House Phuket Hotel And Apartment Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing