We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay if you want to stay near the ferry port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Decent place to stay if you want to stay near the ferry port”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here as an overnight stay for the ferry the next day going to phi phi. It is around 400 baht from the airport. There is not a lot around you but you can still go for a quiet drink ora bite to eat. We got breakfast which wasn't great in my opinion, the options were pretty limited compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The room was clean and spacious. Overall a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granty1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    178
    66
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
145
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A reasonably good place to spend the night if you are passing through Phuket (e.g. on your way to Phi Phi Island). Clean, practical rooms with TV, fridge, AC and Wi-Fi. However, you should note there is no bar and no restaurant on the premises (and the closest place to have a decent meal is quite a walk away). Breakfast a little spartan, on the top floor.. Drinks in the mini bar (all soft drinks) are yours to consume, on/in the house, though you will be charged for the bottles if you put them in your rucksack (as we saw one family do)..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sino House for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. There was the potential for a holiday destroying incident when I realised that I had left my handbag with credit card, money, camera etc on the airport bus which had dropped us off at the hotel five minutes earlier. When the receptionist understood what had happened, she immediately rushed off to get her motor bike so that we could chase the bus around Phuket Town to retrieve it. Fortunately, we were successful and there were no further hassles due to her quick thinking and willingness to help. We were very impressed by this helpful attitude!

We had a Beijing Deluxe room. It was very large, spacious, airy and tastefully furnished. The bed was massive and comfortable. The en-suite spotless. The tea and coffee making facilities and the microwave oven and eating utensils in the room were appreciated. WiFi connection was good and the TV had a selection of channels. Air con was very efficient if a trifle noisy. Breakfast, which is served on a pleasant terrace on the fifth floor and overlooked by the hills, was good with a selection of fruits, yoghurts, cereals, hot foods and breads and pastries. Perhaps the empty platters need to be replenished more often.

The hotel is central to most things we needed – the bus station from where you could get a bus to Patong, the fresh market (buses to other beaches leave from here) and the new Bus Terminal (departures for Krabi etc); the Old Town streets (which were so colourful and attractive), and lots of restaurants.

Reception staff is smiling, efficient and obliging (especially the girl with the motor bike!) The English skills are still developing so making yourself understood is sometimes a bit difficult – but, there again, my Thai is non-existent!

If you are coming from the airport in the orange airport bus, ask to be let off at the Sino House Hotel opposite the Seng Bo Bookshop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

There are not many reasons to pass through Phuket Town, but waiting a connection to beaches or business travel. By the way, if you have a reason to come there, stop at Sino House hotel, is absolutely at higher level than its price. You will receive four stars service at low money charging. Rooms are spacious, well designed, clean and provided of any tools. Water and coffee/tea set are complimentary. Staff is kind and helpful. Rooms have a/c and big windows. Breakfast buffet was good. I have travelled many places in Thai, and Sino House is one of the best, at small cost. I'm very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo64Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Sino house was listed in our guidebook of Thailand and received sone pretty good reviews on TA. The bathroom tiling in the shower was dirty so we had to wear our flip flops while showering. Overall our stay was average. We were more upset with the location. It wasnt close to anything and when we did venture out we were stared at and felt completely uncomfortable. Staff was pretty nice, TV went in and out, breakfast wasnt as good and/or fresh as the other hotels we stayed at. If you just need to transition from Phuket town to Ko Phi Phi for one night this hotel is okay but dont expect to love it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The sino house is a good hotel in the middle of Phuket town. The price is pretty good for what you get. Hence the breakfast and the extended services could be better. If you plan to stay two to three nights in Phuket town the Sino house is a very good choice. In my opinion the City itself is not worth a longet trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ueli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Sure our air con didn't entirely work, our toilet didn't entirely flush, and some aspects of cleanliness were questionable (someone had spit in the sink!) but you do get what you pay for here: A western style budget hotel dressed up as a business hotel. The free breakfast is ok. The rooms are huge. The wifi is free, and the price is right. Just be aware that the free mini bar is a few free sodas and bottled water. An average experience all round.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBlack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 88 in Phuket Town
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 88 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment

Property: Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Address: 1 Montree Rd. | Talad -Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sino House Phuket Hotel, a warm and comfortable hotel located in downtown Phuket. 57 Beautiful rooms, each individually designed, have the charm and character of Sino-Portugues style. At Sino House Phuket Hotel, you will find everything you need for either a joyful holiday or an important business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Hotel Apartment
Sino Hotel Phuket Town
Sino House Phuket Hotel And Apartment Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing