We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A BAD HOTEL”
Review of Sinthavee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinthavee Hotel
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I spent three nights 27 to 30 July 2010.,I paid in advance after seeing the room offered.When I ran a bath the water pressure was good BUT no hotwater.I complained daily about this,on the 2nd day the hanyman brought a small electric kettle,he suggested that I fill the bath,boil the kettle and warm the water this way.It would never work of course.The bath room was clean.The room was quite pleasant,it had a mini bar.2 bottles of free water provided. the small tv onle had the free to air channels in Thai.The airconditioning worked well.the queensize bed was comfortable.The price of B500 per night room only would have been great if there had been hotwater.I would recommend the hotel providing the hot water problem was fixed. THe staff were friendly
but not much English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Sinthavee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2006

We arrive in Phuket just to stay one night. First of all, the hotel looks terrible (there is a kind of "men's bar" really close to it) but since we had just one night, we've decide to spend there anyway. After one hour, we discovered there was a mouse in our room! We went to the reception but they didn't give us the money back. So, we decide to lose the money and find another hotel to spend the night.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeboraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2006

Stayed at the Sinthavee Hotel for one night and was glad it wasn't for any longer. Although the staff were friendly, they didn't seem to know the local area very well. When we asked for directions to the local bus station they said it was 5 mins walk away when in fact it was more like 20 mins.

We found our Standard room shabby with no mosquito screens or nets & windows which didn't close properly. I got bitten despite applying mosquito repellant to myself all evening! The furniture was worn, the TV didn't work properly & the shower water was cold & blasted out an uncomfortable jet of water. Another problem was that there's nowhere to get food at the hotel on a Sunday as their restaurant is closed and so are most others in Phuket Town.

The good points were that breakfast was available the next morning from around 8am, was delicious & was relatively good value at around £1.50 per person for a self service buffet. Also, the room does come with controllable air con, towels, shampoo & plenty of storage space. It is also very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tickletoes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: rum 524 och 517 har de bytt ut heltäcknings mattan mot ett träplastgolv
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamnah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Hanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank resi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 90 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rome Place Hotel
Rome Place Hotel
#52 of 90 in Phuket Town
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Twin Inn Hotel
Twin Inn Hotel
#60 of 90 in Phuket Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B2 Phuket Boutique & Budget Hotel
0.5 mi away
P.K. Residence
P.K. Residence
#62 of 90 in Phuket Town
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
PHUKET TOWN INN
PHUKET TOWN INN
#6 of 9 in Talat Yai
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinthavee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinthavee Hotel

Address: 89 Phang-Nga Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range: $10 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sinthavee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sinthavee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinthavee Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing