We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed”
Review of Bistro India - CLOSED

Bistro India
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

After we read the review on Tripadvisor, we decided to try this place on our last night in Phuket. Big mistake. We were the only 2 people in the restaurant, still had to wait looooong time for even the starter to arrive, they run out of popodom, (really..?) and the main course took a long time to get to our table too. Chicken curry was a disaster, clearly made of cheap canned tomatoes, tasteless, couldn't eat it, 'naan bread' was a lump of thin, dry, tasteless, greasy something, rice was cold and my vegetarian dish didn't taste of anything either. Never coming back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_sandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Chicken Tikka Masala, Garlic Naan and a Mango Lassi were excellent! Service was great and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good service & Delicious food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

iam so happy to visit Bistro india great service and good food
i will try to Chicken tikka masala &garlic nan bread is Delicious i will try many in london too
but is the best Chicken tikka masala >>>>>>>>>>

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hweediweo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing butter chicken”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The highlight of my dining experience in Phuket was Bistro India. I had maybe the best butter chicken I've ever had here and strongly recommend it to anyone staying in Phuket. The staff were very friendly and welcoming too, and the restaurant had a great clean and calm atmosphere that strongly contrasted to the hustle and bustle of Ratsada Road outside. Wasn't expensive either!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the good indian food in town”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

we had great food in india bistro in phuket town,lamb masala was delicious and garlic bread also very good,i recomend to all people visit in phuket town,its very near to the phuket fresh market.best regards

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro India also viewed

 
Talat Nuea, Phuket Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing