We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Taverna Italian Restaurant,Pizzeria & Wine Bar
Ranked #242 of 1,076 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: Italian
Description: La Taverna is well known since 2004 in Boat Lagoon, for serving Italian food like "Mamma used to make”.DescriptionThe owner, Pui, has an established reputation for serving authentic Italian food, prepared with care and attention.At La Taverna You may dine in air-conditioned comfort or “al fresco” in the tranquil garden. You’ll always enjoy excellent food, fine wine, friendly service and certain
Restaurant details
Description: La Taverna is well known since 2004 in Boat Lagoon, for serving Italian food like "Mamma used to make”.DescriptionThe owner, Pui, has an established reputation for serving authentic Italian food, prepared with care and attention.At La Taverna You may dine in air-conditioned comfort or “al fresco” in the tranquil garden. You’ll always enjoy excellent food, fine wine, friendly service and certain
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We did enjoy to eat here. The surprise was that we've got some Thai good dishes. Also a very good family size pizza, we want one pizza with two different choosies and they did it geart.the good service is real.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sisi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Wondering what a Thai chef-prepared Italian dinner would taste like? Very nice actually with some sides. The 2 bruschetta slices were average with a bit of garlic. The chargrilled sirloin was spot on, but the mashed potato and cooked spinach sides were not the accompaniment I’m used to (baked potato green bean etc & salad side). So an Italian olio & alio dressing salad fixed that. Gail had the Pad Thi - lots of lovely juicy prawns but a shade bland for her taste. Overall, friendly staff, gorgeous atmosphere with live music, and very good value for money at around 1000 baht!! Would go back - sides added.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank paulngailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Good times are in the past. Only prices are growing up.
Local pork disguised as parma ham.
Hot gazpacho, pasta overboiled.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Saldaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and seating both inside and outside. The service was extremely slow - it got busier while I was there and I began to think they had forgotten me. There only seemed to be two staff on when I arrived, but more seemed to emerge as the evening wore on. When my pizza did eventually arrived, the dough was undercooked and it definitely wasn't the greatest pizza I've had in Phuket.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank beckypexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Service was very slow because the restaurant is understaffed. Although the food tasted food the portions were small for the high prices. Left the restaurant still hungry.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna Italian Restaurant,Pizzeria & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Phuket, Thailand
Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to La Taverna Italian Restaurant,Pizzeria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing