We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cookies Piza's Are the Best in Phucket”

Cookies at Falang Paradise
Ranked #92 of 791 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cookies Piza's Are the Best in Phucket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here at the resort for two months and i must say i used the restaurant most days and was never disappointed by cookies food. What was also nice is that cookie has such a passion for food if you know dish that is not on the menu he is happy to be shown how to make it. He always smiles and is friendly and was an absolute pleasure eating at his restaurant set in the grounds of a very nice resort (well maybe except for the weird smiling sheep lol) i wish him every success as he deserves it!!!

Reviewed by www.leglesswanderer.com

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best thai food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place has western and thai options. But I always had Thai (why have western food when in thailand?). And it was excellent. We also had local thai fare at other dives, but ended up coming back to Cookies for more. And the prices for the thai food are the same as what the other offer. The cooking is much better. This guy KNOWS how to cook. He's obviously talented. The seafood is super fresh. The curries and stir-fries are fantastic. You can ask him to make it less or more spicy per your liking. Cookie himself usually comes out to great you - he speaks decent english and is super friendly. Also the area is pretty nice - its slightly off the main road, in a quiet residential area - surrounded by big houses and a nice pool. Quiet and refreshing than sitting in a polluted street and having so yell at my partner because the traffic/music is so loud.

You're seriously missing out if you don't eat here while in Phuket.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsCrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hide-away secret place, but very very nice foods and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We've been in Phuket for over 10 years, regularly searching for good restaurants. We found this one in local forum, and not disappointed at all. The foods are so delicious, both thai and western, plus the prices are reasonable. The place has a very quiet and cosy atmosphere, a bit difficult to find but surely worth it. Highly recommended !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xpsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at Cookies a must visit while in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Best Western food I have ever had in Asia and good Thai food too! I can especially recommend the Swedish meatballs and the Fish and Chips. The chief Cookie goes to buy fresh ingredients every day and is a talented cook, the food is of great quality and taste and the presentation is excellent. The service is also excellent and there is a warm hospitality in the air because of the nice owners of Falang Paradise Meaw and Torsten. It is a must visit for anyone staing in Phuket.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyeamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade in Homestyle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a local resident, I'm always interested in restaurants that serve both good Western food and for my wife, good Thai food. Thanks to a recommendation from another forum, I found 'Cookies'. The menu isn't extensive, but the food is of good quality and taste, and importantly also consistent. Fish and Chips (potato wedges) are great, as are the Swedish Meatballs with Mashed Potato. All of the pasta dishes are excellent, particularly the Chicken Alfredo. What is also good is the Thai food which is marvellous (not always the case of getting good western and Thai food in the same place). The restaurant isn't easy to find, but worthwhile when you do. Quiet and relaxed, with peaceful surroundings, and very importantly pleasant and attentive hosts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookies at Falang Paradise also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Cookies at Falang Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing