We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but poorly located”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Yuwadee Resort

Yuwadee Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yuwadee Resort
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Phuket Town
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful but poorly located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Yuwadee is beautiful with lovely beach huts around a beautiful pool. The staff were helpful but their english was quite poor. However it is very poorly located and very isolated. You cannot walk to a shop, restaurant etc. we arrived at 8pm after travelling for 20 hours and there was no food being served and no way to get food. All in all its beautiful and I would recommend if you have a car.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WandsworthTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We read that this place was a little out of the way. We were not anticipating how far however. The cottage we booked was ok, the box spring was not covered with a sheet and shower was typical Thai style. The location is terrible. It is 10 km from phuket town and in the middle of a very poor residential neighborhood. When we tried to leave after discovering the inadequacy of our accommodations we had to get a ride from the hotel owner at an exorbitant fee.
I guess at the end of the day my advice would be to stay here of you weren't planning on getting around anywhere. Also, it's probably worth the upgrade to not get standard zone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

GANGTOK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I always had a dream to stay in a bungalow with a swimming pool in front, ya this property fullfilled my dream, we stayed here for 3 nights, it had a jacuzzi, four bed room. kitchen, living room, dining room, children could play, very good property..

Room Tip: You could book B2 bulgalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickymatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellambi, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We just loved staying at this amazing resort. A real sense of calm came over us as soon as we arrived. A real oasis from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. The 2 bedroom villa in traditional Thai living style was great for space with a large balcony and outdoor entertainment area. The pool was very clean and staff the most helpful we had come across in Thailand. It was a little tricky to find initially but staff helped come guide us in. We had 4 wonderful nights there

Room Tip: We love the 2 bedroom upstairs downstairs 'villa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomangKomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
I Pavilion Phuket Hotel
#46 of 84 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#26 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 84 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuwadee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuwadee Resort

Property: Yuwadee Resort
Address: 42/14, Moo 1, Chao Fa (East) Road, Chalong, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuwadee Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yuwadee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuwadee Resort Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing