We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Clean, Price!”
Review of Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Inn
Ranked #9 of 185 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Clean, Price!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Not a fan of Phuket town but we only stayed 1 night passing threw to Phi Phi, was in a good location and was well priced. the room was clean but did not have a safe to store valuables. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
47
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Pacific inn is great value for your money. The rooms are clean and well equiped. To me ac, wifi, and handheld shower matter the most. Everything is in fine working order and the staff are super helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not included but they recommended the nearby Honey bee cafe which was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick one night stop off and this place was perfect.

The main guy on reception was very friendly and very helpful, one of the nicest hotel staff I have met on my holiday in all if Thailand.

Room very clean and plenty of places to eat in the area...

Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jglenton1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

So the only real con was inconsistent wifi but hey...get out of the room and explore the fab Old Town which I loved. The owner, his son and wife are adorable and so helpful. They had the best smiles of anyone I have ever met so far on my backpacking tour. It was a pleasure to stay here. Only 10mins to old town and close to bus station for patong beach and airport. Can I also say thanks to the person who cleaned our room each day. She have us clean towels, new water, folded all our stuff and it really kept the room clean and a pleasure to come back to.
Would stay here again if in the Old Town!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The family that own and run the place are the sweetest people ever. They are also very helpful and happy to help and are always around. Our room was cleaned daily and was comfortable for two sharing. Brand new looking air conditioning unit in room which worked well. Close to old town, about a 5-10 min walk. Walkable with big backpack to bus station for airport and close enough to buses if you want a day at the beach.

The wifi was a little slow at times but otherwise worked well. Because tiled floors, if people in room above move things around on the floor it's loud for the room below. No hot water shower which I felt was the only real down point of this place but it's ok for a few days.

Would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

What an amazingly friendly people. We stayed there for 4 nights but would have love to stay some more. After a long night in the bus from bkk to phuket the room was allready ready for us at 9 am, this was great cause we where super tired. The family that own's and also run's the place are there for you to give you tips and help you 24/7. We wanted to really discover the more local places then to visit the tourist atractions and they gave us loads of good tips. We will definetly go back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Remco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been made most welcome. There is someone nice at the front desk 24/7, so the place is secure. Nothing is too much trouble. Shopping malls and restaurants intersperse exotic local shops. Beaches are about an hour away by local bus which costs 35 baht. Good value and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 89 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 89 in Phuket Town
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#1 of 185 in Phuket Town
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 328 Phuket Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing