We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean & lovely ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quip Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 191 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while passing through to Phi Phi. The staff are super friendly and the rooms are super cool if not a bit basic. They have a kind of NY loft apartment feel and an excellent shower! I also liked the added bonus of a safe in the room as a lot of hostels and B&B's don't have this.

The breakfast in the morning is a continental breakfast but delicious and ample all the same.

If you require to book any trips or any tour info while in Phuket town you should visit the tour company next door as they are also super nice and friendly!

I would defo stay here again, great place at a great price :-)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank McGill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Quip Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is perfect and easy access. We were happy to stay here as clean and modern. Staffs are friendly. The only problem is to find car park if you rent a car. Only few public car park lots surrounding the hotel unless you need to walk further. Overall, I will recommend to stay here again if you need to overnight in Phuket town.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jasminelcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in high season. Staff was incredibly friendly, great value for money, clean rooms, free breakfast
and even a nice area (was always told that phuket town is ugly, but quip is actually in an area with lots of galleries of local artists, so very nice for a walk around). Only downside where the beds: not really comfy but all in all definitely a place to warmly recommend!!! Do not miss the chocolate cake, had 2 pieces in a row :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Retro theme budget hotel....... Staff very helpful & friendly. Big Rooms furnished simple & functional. Location.... not to ideal.. but OK. Internet was very acceptable..... Breakfast very very basic, price of breakfast very economical but very sorry... not really for us, can't even see eggs!!
Had a nice & cool evening drinking at their bar...
Overall, quite a good experience but not really ideal if you have kids... One last reminder, beware of the toothbrush ( it is chargable!!!!! )

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514Fantastic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Going back to Phuket about once a month, we stayed in a few hotels and guest houses in phuket town, then we found Quip, and never changed.
The staff is always smiley and helpful, the rooms are great, and the rain shower !! :), Internet is also really fast, always a good thing. In the middle of Phuket Town, close to good eating place, the buses, 10 minutes away from Rassada Pier.
The price might be higher than other places, but you definitely get your value for it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longbeachphiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Hotel is located at the junction of road 402 and Ranong.
For those who drive, there are parking space at the road nearby.
Nice and retro decoration, along with simple and cozy feel, plus the reasonable pricing makes it quite a good accommodation option for consideration.
The rooms are quite raw in ID as the flooring is just a smooth layer of cement. Simple mattress onto of wooden pellets. Nice washroom with glass wall on one side gives the room a bigger feel in space control.
Centrally located hence staying hungry is hardly an option.
Breakfast is available at 50 THB, which covers toast, juices, cup noodle, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m52i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Quip about two weeks ago. It was very pleasant. On our way there, our taxi driver said that it had been newly opened.

The entrance alone is amazing here. The reception is a VINTAGE CAR! I was sold on that. Then we went to our room. It was really nice. Big bed, comfy, very clean room, nice shower and helpful staff. Not to forget, it's cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineB2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 90 in Phuket Town
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 90 in Phuket Town
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 90 in Phuket Town
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quip Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quip Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54 Phuket Rd, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range: $22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quip Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quip Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quip Bed & Breakfast Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing