We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, well equipped, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Very friendly staff, well equipped, clean rooms.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff are very nice and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable with lights and plug sockets for each bed. Close to the bars and restaurants and very good Indy market on Friday's and Saturday's. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTUM-food-and-drink, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Gotum Hostel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you my guest for your review and visit Gotum Hostel & Restaurant. See you nexttime. For you , your family and your friend is my guest don't forget to direct email to me if yours visit phuket for special. / Gotum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed for two nights, very accomodating, very friendly and they helped me with all my questions from directions to shopping malls to buses down to Rawai. Great people. will come back if i ever head to Phuket again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTUM-food-and-drink, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Gotum Hostel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you my guest for your review and visit Gotum Hostel & Restaurant. See you nexttime. For you , your family and your friend is my guest don't forget to direct email to me if yours visit phuket for special. / Gotum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very friendly helpful man runs this little place in the old part of phuket town. Big Dorm and Toilet were clean. Bed was comfortable. Towl and even little shampoo&douchegel were offered. Lovely decorated place, well recommend.
Forwarning; His restaurant downstairs like most of the shops and restaurants in town, is closed on sundays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lealeu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTUM-food-and-drink, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Gotum Hostel & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you my guest for your review and visit Gotum Hostel & Restaurant. See you nexttime. For you , your family and your friend is my guest. Don't forget to contact me if yours have trip at phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Seriously for any back packer that wants good AC, the best and fastest wifi, really good showers and bath and the most comfortable beds that we've slept on in a hostel! Not only that but the nicest staff and owners. Really helpful for day excursions out in the city and tips on where to go, always got fresh shower soaps and towels and the best part, we didnt make a reservation we just showed up at the place around 1 in the morning, expecting it to be like other hostels and open all the time, it wasn't but we called the owner to see where he was and we accidentally woke him up. He was so nice, ran right over to the place opened it up and got bed made for us. Seriously so nice! Definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone. You'll fall in love with the people and the place. 10/10 !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaerin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTUM-food-and-drink, Owner at Gotum Hostel & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you my guest for your review and visit Gotum Hostel & Restaurant. See you nexttime. For you , your family and your friend is my guest don't forget to direct email to me if yours visit phuket for special. / Gotum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
1.7 mi away
Rattana Residence
Rattana Residence
#97 of 181 in Phuket Town
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#10 of 181 in Phuket Town
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
2W Cafe & Hostel
2W Cafe & Hostel
#15 of 214 in Phuket Town
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lub Sbuy Guest House
Lub Sbuy Guest House
#28 of 181 in Phuket Town
83 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fin Hostel Phuket
Fin Hostel Phuket
#6 of 109 in Karon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gotum Hostel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gotum Hostel & Restaurant

Property: Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
Address: 44 Yaowarat Road | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 214 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gotum Hostel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket has a variety of beaches and Phuket town is rich with architectural of Classic Chino-Portuguese homes where Gotum Hostel & Restaurant is located in. Gotum Hostel & Restaurant offers non-smoking dormitory rooms with air-conditioning. The hostel has Standard 10 bed mixed dorm and Standard 8 bed mixed dorm. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning.Price is based on 1 bed basis & per persons. All guests share common showers & toilet facilities as dormitory does not have en-suites. Towels, shower gel and shampoo are provided. Free WIFI is available.Children below 8 yrs old are not allowed and the hostel will contact with the guests within 48 hours after receiving the booking to complete booking to guarantee the bookings.The on-site restaurant serves a variety of Thai and international cuisines.For convenience, the hostel offers airport shuttle services at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Gotum Hostel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing