We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #117 of 198 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Check-in: Bring cash as they charge 10% more for credit card payment
Rooms: clean rooms but no safe or good locking system on door to room.
This is not a perfect place to stay but the people are friendly (although not easy to understand at times) and drive you to the airport any time. From the airport you can walk- it is 10 mins away and quicker than driving as airport busy takes 10 mins to exit airport.
On whole ok to stay if for one night and are checking in late and leaving early.
If they considered better security then would have given higher rating. Beach nearby was one of the better beaches I though on the island for swimming and lovely sand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 105 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

we stayed here twice when flying in and out of Phuket. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. On the way out, we needed a room for my husband, myself and our adult daughter. They added a cot to the room and it was cozy but worked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarryFArris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very cute hotel. The people here are very nice too! We were trying to figure out how to get to the hotel from the airport, and they just said 'hold on, we'll come get you!' 5 minutes later, BAM, there they were!
Rooms are simple, but very clean and spacious enough for two people to easily stay. Small balcony on the back area too.
Some food options nearby including thai, pizza, subway, 7-11 and a mini tesco.
This is a great place if you're on a stop over!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ElMatador_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Booked the hotel due to late flight.
Check-in: They charged 10% more for credit card payment so better bring cash with you.

Rooms: Nice rooms, did not have warm shower water though.

Saw 1 cockroach in my room but pretty normal for the region.

This is not a perfect place to stay but the people are friendly and drive you to the airport any time. From the airport you can potentially walk- it is 10-15 min away.

I rated 4 points because for the price there is nothing better and closer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked with hotel a month before my arrival in Phuket and sent over 5 emails to confirm my arrival on the 9th December 2013. When I arrived I phoned them to pick me up at the airport at 2a.m. and a lady arrived within a few minutes. While we drove back to the hotel, she explained there may be a problem with the room I have booked for. When we got to the hotel, she said to me that someone will take me to another hotel "by the jungle" and immediately asked me for their room's money in full. As it was late and I had a very long flight, I followed the other driver without further questions. I later discovered that the hotel I was moved to was cheaper in price! The only constellation was that the people in the other hotel turned out to be really nice and we became good friends as a result (the only reason I gave 2 dots on rating instead of 1). There are many cheaper and comfortable hotels within 10 minutes walk from the airport to Nai Yang town strip, so if you arrive reasonably early you should check them out instead of paying 3 times the rate for this hotel and not even getting a room!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tizcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of December while travelling from Koh Phi Phi to Singapore via Phuket. Since the ferries from Koh Phi Phi don't connect well with out-bound flights from Phuket to Singapore, I decided to take the last ferry from Koh Phi Phi and stay the night in Phuket. Unfortunately my tablet died on me during my SE Asia trip so I had no way to tell the hotel owner at what time I would arrive at the airport in Phuket. If I had know that it was so close, I would have walked - the taxi drivers at the airport will rip you off, even after haggling they insist on 200 baht for a 3-5 minute drive. After these first difficulties, I had a warm and friendly welcome by the hotel owner. The hotel room looked very new, was very clean and I slept well (hot shower with good water pressure!). There is a 7-11 just around the corner and a good local pad thai place just across the street (the vegetarian one was so good and it was only 50 baht!). In the morning, it was 7 am on a Sunday, the friendly hotel owner drove me to the airport free of charge. If I was there again under equal circumstances, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as we had a late fight in from Chaing Mai and wanted to take a taxi to the Phuket ferry in the AM.

Pros:

1. The owner of this hotel is super sweet. It was raining when we arrived in Phuket and she was there to pick us up to bring us to the hotel. The hotel itself is nothing fancy but does the job and we had no complaints!

2. Our room was very clean, decent sized bathroom, and complimentary drinking water after our flight. There is no breakfast provided (although tea and coffee are), but there are a couple of local establishments (including 7-11 close by). I wouldn't say this was a deal breaker, and you can easily eat at your next destination, or at the airport when you return.

Cons:

1. There is no in room safe. We didn't need it since we were literally just there to sleep, but if you are someone who requires a safe in your room at all times, please be aware of that.

Overall, great experience with this short stay and would definitely stay again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.8 mi away
Airport Mansion Phuket
Airport Mansion Phuket
#12 of 15 in Mai Khao
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Express-Aviator-Phuket Airport
0.6 mi away
Nai Yang Place - Phuket Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 92 in Phuket Town
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel
15.4 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#17 of 198 in Phuket Town
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Airport Inn Hotel

Address: 11/10 sakur Thalang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range: $25 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phuket Airport Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phuket Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing