We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hospitality, service is spectacular, awesome view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Escape De Phuket Hotel
Ranked #110 of 180 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hospitality, service is spectacular, awesome view.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First thing first, the hotel passed my cleaniness test and I am a hygiene freak. It was spot less.
The service and hospitality was TOP-CLASS. We received personalised service and honest advices on things to do, where to eat and everything else.
My other half and I really felt at home, we enjoyed it so much that we said we would just come back to Phuket, head straight to Escape the Phuket for an escape the next time we have a few days off.

WE LOVE THE SWIMMING POOL, most of the time it was just us, so very clean and cool-looking pool!
They gave us free wine, complimentary massage and decoration in the room.

The staff were the best people we meet on vacation even the taxi driver they introduced to us was lovely. Always a smile EVEN DURING PEAK TIMES, they were GREAT

If you are imagine getting up in the morning hearing the birds and seeing the mountain view in front of your eyes, enjoying the pacuzzi at sun set sipping wine ... This is the place to be.

The location is not too bad at all, you can get to most places easily by taxi, and you get all the much needed privacy & peace you wish.

I couldnt think of complain possible!

AMAZING. Thank you so much for giving us the best 6 nights 7 days we have not had for years.

Staying for 6 nights wasnt enough. We will be back very very soon.

By the way, their breakfast was irresitable, my other half always got all the choices available and he did finished them all, sometimes, he went back twice for the same dishes.

There is a restaurant owned by the hotel manager's owner, it was the BEST Thai restaurant we have ever been too! YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT, it's waterfront, food was to die for with the best cocktails and SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE - THEY PICKED US UP AND DROPPED US OFF AT THE HOTEL!!! A complete package.

Room Tip: Gold mine room with pacuzzi and mountain view is the best choice for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachvacationlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Staff is friendly, rooms are beautiful and clean. Breakfast is great. If you need anything to buy there is a Family Mart when you cross the road. its open for 24H. We got the hotel transfer through the hotel. That person is also very nice (Mead +66869511925). we went a city tour on our final day at phuket with Mead. We had a great time and we have no complains.

Room Tip: we stayed in a Diamond Mine room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amila3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is our second time staying here and is our home away from home, staff remembered us and go out of there way to make us feel welcome. Service is great, rooms are clean and well looked after. Only thing lacking is the restaurant is closed now, not sure for how long. This is still a great place to stay to get away from the maddness of Patong Beach. The pool area looking really good now with large lounge chairs to relax in.

Room Tip: The restaurant is closed now, not sure for how long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenNancy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Escape De Phuket, the name of the hotel already sounds stylish that caught our attention at first.It is located in a quiet area of Phuket Town. The hotel is very clean and neat, still looks and smells new, really! :) The room comes with themes. Our's was gold mine room which comes with a private JACUZZI! AMAZING and FUN huh. Anyways,despite the quiet location, we booked 5 days 4 nights in escape de phuket and rented the hotel's motorbike which is convenient for travellers like us who couldn't sit still in one place! We occupied our days there riding to patong, kathu, kata travelled to all the beaches and market that we could find in phuket. We booked a package and went to Phi Phi,Maya & Khai Island on our 3rd day morning, it was SUPERB!!Love the beautiful scenery and nature there. And it started raining very heavily on the same night in patong towards our home, despite the heavy downpour and the TERRIBLE FLOOD(somewhere near Phuket town)!!Yes, indeed it was flooded imagine me as a pillion the water is already on my lap above my knee level but we still rode back home. :) rather than being stuck in the middle of the area and waiting for the rain to stop? We wouldn't want to waste even a minute! haha.
The Phuket town weekend market was one of the markets we love as we can get a lot of stuff for just 100 baht. It was a sad thing thou that we manage to go there first and the last time on a Sunday only. :( I would love to go there again on my next trip to Phuket.
Foods in phuket were yummy-licious too as usual, THAI FOOD!!! We couldn't miss their signature dish at all, Tom Yum Goong. All-time favouite!!

The Hotel. Escape De Phuket, the hotel lobby,the cafe de escape,the room's corridor (Exterior and Interior) all were like DUNGEON-CASTLE theme. It was creative and super in-loved with the design!! The swimming pool was clean and relaxing too!! Rooms was perfect and clean and smelt good too(we even asked for a candle to burn the aroma thingy :) ). Housekeeping service was superb, and they really make-up the room well! Minibar was well-equipped, good!

The Breakfast. It wasn't actually a buffet thingy and we didn't have much choice actually. Maybe because the occupancy of the hotel cater to only few(less) guests but still it would be nice if they can make like a small buffet breakfast thingy depending on the occupancy forecast of the guest. It's okay though since this hotel is far from eating places for breakfast,lunch and dinner.
:)If the hotel have these services and room service, most of the hotel guest would dine-in in the hotel itself rather than to travel out, trust me!! :)

The Staff. The service rendered to us was amazing and superb! Em(Amy) and Ton(if i spelt their names correctly) was very friendly and helpful most of the time.They were there most of the times, day and night,at reception and breakfast area.Very hardworking. Even though they don't understand a little English but it was fine, we managed to communicate quite well at last. haha. It was quite sad for us to leave the hotel and Phuket as we really enjoyed our time here it was our 2nd honeymoon trip after Bali. Amazing places, scenery, nature, food and people.
We feel like home, honestly. Me and my husband will definitely LOVE to travel to phuket again,
I don't mind going to Phuket again and again.
Thank you so much, Escape De Phuket for making us feel like home.

Much love,hugs&kisses from us, Aleijah & Effy. :)

Room Tip: Gold-mine room facing away from the streets. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we book the hotel online and only chat thru email with Ms. Jintana. we stay in a golden min room.. it actually a butik hotel means it's not much rooms, small, usually came with a theme. the idea of escape de phuket was because of it location used to have tin mining activities. they have few theme like copper, golden and diamond.
the swimming pool is nice (but i didn't have a chance, too bad) the price of the breakfast per person only cost us 150 bath and near by they had some food store as well. i was been told not over tip in thailand but this hotel won't give you a hard time if you don't tip. the hospitality is warm and lovely even though other than Ms. Jintana most of them only speak thai. (yes, they though im local with a foreign boy friend)
the rooms or the hotel was still new so the facility of the room and the design was pretty modern! i almost finish everything in the mini bar and the water in the hotel was fine but pls boil it.
the location was on the broader of phuket town (eg: 20min drive to patong and kata) it's a bit hard to get off from hotel but they do offer taxi (more like a personal drive service) with reasonable price and most of the major show like phuket fantasea and simon cabaret show do provided service for pick up. btw, if while you r on the way to the hotel you feel lost it's normal because it wasn't a city hotel. if i have to stay in phuket town again i would love to stay in this hotel again but if you r looking for some night life or happening place you might need to talk to the driver and i believe they would love to bring you there. another advise, get a local number so that you can contact the driver or the hotel..

Room Tip: the golden room that we stay are prefect for honey mooner!! and it has a view from height also if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice place for relax!! Unbelievable natural scenery for a hotel in Phuket town!! I
Very creative design and comfy bed. I found this hotel with in Trip Advisor and the price is great value. If you are going to Phuket and looking for a value hotel, you should try. I will come back again for sure. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel thats off the beaten track but well worth staying here if you want to get away from the crazy night life of Patong. Not that far away from Phuket Town & Central Festival, they have taxis here at the hotel and we met a wonderful taxi drive that would drop us off and pick us up at the time we chose, this is great coz a lot of taxi drives don't know about this hotel location. Great service with a smile & really yummy Thai food. Also has a awesome pool & free wifi that is super fast. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenNancy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
3.3 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
1.5 mi away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
3.1 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Room Guesthouse
Sleep Room Guesthouse
#67 of 180 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Villa Laemhin Lagoon Resort
3.2 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape De Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape De Phuket Hotel

Property: Escape De Phuket Hotel
Address: 126/42 Pacha Uthit 5 Road, Rassada District, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape De Phuket Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Escape De Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape De Phuket Hotel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing