We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out on Phang Nga Bay”
Review of Silver Hawk Group

Silver Hawk Group
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The company that runs this tour is called "silverhawk" and you can get more information from the website listed above.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day out on Phang Nga Bay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I really wanted to do a day trip to Phang Nga Bay. This trip included 8 islands where we could swim on a secluded beach, go canoeing into caves, see James Bond Island, Muslim floating village, etc. James Bond Island itself is fine, but can be very overcrowded with the many tours going there. This tour got there at the end of the day which was great because the souvenir vendors had gone for the day. There were about 50 people on the boat, where lunch was also served. We were picked from hotel at 9:30 am and dropped around 8:30 pm. Overall it was a great trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    47
    12
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day out”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Be prepared for a long journey but the views are so beautiful you need the time to drink it all in. I loved the tour which included swimming on a secluded beach, canoeing through the amazing caves and islands, visiting the muslim village and even a bit of shopping included if you feel like it. Thanks for a great day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an adventure!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I spent our day with a group of about 38 other individuals traveling about to James bond Island and to an elephant/cultural show and had an amazing traditional Thai lunch on a floating village. Our guide was very kind and he spoke broken English well, we were a bit put off by the aksing of tips for out Canoe guide as well as the driver and other individuals that we seem to come into contact with. however, We would use them again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank loreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dont miss this”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful scenery and don't stay at your hotel, get some tours with good tour operators while in Phuket

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a day trip to 8 Island at Phang-Nga bay. Our guide Husa was great fun. Group tour was of around 50 people.

Lunch was served on boat, was good and also has vegeterian option.

We were picked from hotel at 9:30 am and dropped around 8:30 pm.

Overall it was a great trip, recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Hawk Group also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Silver Hawk Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing