We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday treat”

Swen Sens Ice Cream
Ranked #23 of 49 Dessert in Phuket Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 8, 2019

had some very tasty ice cream treats here over our time here in Phukett - even tried the Bingsu !! nice marketing to get folks to eat ice shavings. loved the sticky rice in my mango ice cream!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teddie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

This outlet has temporarily relocated to the side street while the existing building is undergoing extensive renovations. Much smaller premises but we were here to enjoy one of Swensen's masterpieces, the Coit Tower Sundae. Served in a tall glass, it consists of vanilla & chocolate ice cream layered with cold chocolate fudge. Strawberry topping, banana slices & diced almonds, and then the lot topped off with whipped cream, chocolate jimmies, wafer and a cherry. Decadent. Need I say more?

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Yummy! We enjoyed two sundaes here and they were delicious. Relatively ok on price and a cute place to enjoy the delights in a vintage ice cream parlour.
Would definitely recommend to families, couples and everyone in between.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ShanTeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

this place serves the best ice cream in thailand and its so cheap compared to others. i had ordered Oreo one and it was too heavy to finish by 1 person. definately a great place for great ice cream in patong

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rikin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Its always a must-go in Thailand, cos its so cheap, compared to Singapore. I tried the mangosteen one that is offered for a limited period; fragrant and not too sweet.

the one at jungceylon opens early, so a good place to go while waiting for the mall to open at 11am.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swen Sens Ice Cream also viewed

 
Talat Nuea, Phuket Town
 

Been to Swen Sens Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing