We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it the first time”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #146 of 814 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it the first time”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice place just down from Jungceylon and not bad for being on the main drag. First time round the food was quite nice and they toned the chillie down for us. Second time a bit disappointed but maybe it was because we had western style food?? Beef and lamb an bit chewy. Well priced, give it a go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debstaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    78
    28
    11
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food great location”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

8 of us dined here on two occasions. Staff very attentive. Our food was great!! Pizza is brilliant.. We were happy with our meals and service and would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4/5”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Went here on our last night, right of Bangla Road, my partner was already there looking for anything other than Thai food, we originally didn't want to eat but as soon as his chicken came out, we all ordered and came the following morning before we flew back to Australia.

The mushroom sauce that came with the grilled chicken was absolutely ravishing, the rich gravy with the taste of wine was my favourite we kept ordering more. To be honest, Thai people can't cook meat, I've been to Marco Polo, and that's the only actual grilled chicken I've had, it's hard to fine a meal that isn't fried when your in Thailand.

Service was outstanding. Not the employees, waiters, but the owner/manager of the store. Absolutely fantastic, he pretty much does everything, get our meals, clean tables of guests, make sure guests are having enjoying their meals, he looks around a lot to see if people enjoy it, it shows that commitment towards the restaurant. The employees aren't that great of waiters, having such a fantastic boss, I could've easily done a better job. My friend came out and had her underwear stuck to her and they all started laughing, no friendly advice at all. A waiter came to wait for the money as she placed the bill, and, yes we were taking our time because we were splitting bills, figuring the money, and as she was waiting she decided she didn't want to wait so she left as soon as we were just about to hand her the money.

Other than that, this happens to be one of my favourites in Thailand, I would come here again definitely.

Helpful?
Thank orientalexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After eating so much Thai food I really wanted some western food and found this gem. It's right across from Patong beach, the ambiance was very European and Miami like, the food was fantastic and the management were very welcoming. Loved it loved it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Foods”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Service was good food okay don't order stir fried beef with broccoli meat is very tuff very busy restaurant and staff seem don't care for Thai people

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kitjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing