We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good restaurant at the end of Bangla Road”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #148 of 805 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant at the end of Bangla Road”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Quick fast seeting and ordering. Food arrives as it gets ready. Really good and tasty Thai food. General atmosphere of chain restaurant and evident that the table turnaround has to be high for the good location. But still a really good Thai restaurant at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    78
    28
    11
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Busy area, but nice.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a lunch of fish and chips (needed a break from Thai food) nice, well presented and price was fine. The restaurant was tastefully decorated. Just a very busy location opposite Bangla Road.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have been to The Kitchen a few times during my 10 days stay in Patong, and every meal was very good. The duck breast is delicious, the ribs melt in your mouth. I also like the way they present the food. Service is good and quite fast. Location and decor also great.
The best place to eat in Patong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danafrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I liked the menu and disliked food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had dinner in this restaurant with friends where we ordered different dishes from seafood plates like calamari, shrimps with rice, and a pizza. They all tasted average unlike the menu which had beautiful shots. I am very confident in saying that their menu pictures are very proffesional unlike the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodTraveler213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
196 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pictures looked different from the actual food.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ordered a portion of Chicken cashew nut with white rice. Im sorry to say that it tasted below average, the picture in the menu deceived me. It was small pieces of chicken in a bland yellowish gravy without veggies or spice. The only thing I could taste was lemon grass. I wish I was told that I'd be getting a traditional Thai dish tasting like baby food. On the brighter side, the Greek salad was decent and well portioned.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScherIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing