We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sino Imperial Phuket
Ranked #7 of 177 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Luxury at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in a deluxe double room booked through an "hot deal" on the hotel's website. Despite the outstanding quality, the price was quite cheap.

The hotel isn't new, but it was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Our room was huge and very comfortable, but since it was located at the end of an hallway we could benefit only of a slow Wi-Fi Internet connection. Free water, soft drinks, and even snacks were provided free of charge. The pretty good breakfast was served in a space with an original and peculiar design.

The staff was professional and helpful. Since our flight landed in Phuket at about midnight, in order to avoid common rip-offs with taxis we booked an airport transfer with the hotel. We had to pay in advance, but everything went smoothly.

Finally, the hotel location is quite convenient for reaching the Rassada pier (where ferries to Koh Phi Phi are located), at about 20-30 minutes by car or tuk tuk.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jtcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    97
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
111
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Phuket Town can be a bit of a stopover on the way to a beach. This is an exceptionally bright hotel with well laid out rooms. Free water, noodles and soft drinks was a nice touch.
Staff were cheerful and I really enjoyed the breakfast. Although simple, it was well laid out and very tasty. Reasonable location near centre of town with no shortage of eating & drinking options. Fairly sizeable shopping centre close by as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

10 mins walk to Robinson, need to cross a large roundabout. A minimart across the road. Food are available within walking distance. Free in-room bar which consist of two packs of instant noodles, two bottles of soft drinks and coofee and tea. Can forget about the breakfast which is pathetic. There is no service lift to the room, but you can always get the porter to help with your luggage if he is around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanuttoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed one night in this hotel for a stop over from Phuket airport before catching the ferry to Koh Phi Phi island. The service was spectacular and the included breakfast although cold (no eggs) had great toast, cereals, muffins, croissants, hot tea, coffees, juices, fruit and yogurt. The bed was very comfortable and squishy for an Asian bed. Also the air conditioner worked very quickly. The hotels look and feel was very trendy and chic. It was in a great location to walk to shops and food. Everything was very clean and you also received free water and soda each day in your room. This was a great hotel for the cost. We paid 900 baht for the night :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We arrived after 13 hours of travel on Ferry's and Buses, and after having 3 weeks in very much lower class and older bungalows, so this place was a special treat. great bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was OK.
Unfortunately later that day after checking out I believe we had got a few bites from bed bugs...!! It was quite ironic as we have been much more frugal on our accommodation until then and decided to treat ourselves when this happened. This was room 309 if that helps anyone. I did make the hotel aware after leaving.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morber85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location - central. 5 minutes walk to some of the best street food you'll ever taste and plenty of restaurants, bars and galleries.

Staff - very friendly, efficient, helpful, excellent language skills.

Room - exceptionally clean, new white bedding, flat screen TV with perfect reception, AC, fridge, en suite wt very powerful shower, free mini bar, kettle, hair dryer, strong wifi, you couldn't want for more.

Breakfast - included in cost of our online deal. Continental range of breads, croissants, jams, muffins, muesli and cereal, strong filter coffee, juices. Delicious.

Value - our room was exceptionally good value at 1100pn for a double including breakfast. Couldn't possibly suggest what more they could have provided, at the price we paid.

Excellent - best we found in Phuket by a mile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in this true boutique gem in Phuket town to see the last night of the awesome vegetarian festival.Exremely well priced,modern,creative all white designed beauty.Room was super clean,wifi,special touches that no chain type hotel can ever achieve,friendly and efficient staff made our stay there a pleasure....would highly recommend as a good choice if you find yourself in Phuket town at any time....restaurants in walking distance,food supplied at hotel is simple and good

Room Tip: No swimming pool,can't correct it above where I have indicated excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#9 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.8 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#10 of 177 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino Imperial Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino Imperial Phuket

Property: Sino Imperial Phuket
Address: 51 Phuket Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sino Imperial Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel is located right in the hub of business area, shopping, eating nightlife and culture in center of Phuket town. Unique, trendy and colourful design provide complete comfort experience for your stay. Sino Imperial Phuket hotel offer 40 modern and trendy designed rooms which make for pleasant and comfort for a unique Phuket town experience. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout Sino Imperial Phuket Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sino Imperial Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Imperial Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing