We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly Prefect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
2W Cafe & Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nearly Prefect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had a great night staying in this hostel with a bunch of my friends. It located in a great location and helpful staff.Staff was so nice and helped us in planning the birthday surprise for a friend of mine. So much Appreciated. I got small discount for the room payment and upgraded to bigger room for free.I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ywloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    33
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
21
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hostel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The location was ok for the town but not really near the beach, but you can easily get buses to the beach.The rooms were a good size but there wasn't much storage space inside. They provided lockers which were big enough to put a backpack in. The shared bathroom was also kept pretty clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a really good experience in this hostel great for just starting on my journey. The food was good. It was really quiet and had air con, staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definately stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, 2W Team at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the perfect review !
We glad that you felt the way we express here and we will keep on :) we hope to have a chance to serve you again sometime. Hope your journey stays impressive !!

Friendly Regards
2W Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at the 2 W hostel for the second time. Its my home away from home when in Phuket. May the owner and staff are super friendly, and always helpful with all you need to know about Phuket, to get around and if you run into trouble .... Well I cant thank them enough.
The rooms are well decorated and have all the basic essentials, cozy and comfortable to stay in.

If you like to stay in phuket town 2W is best located with markets ,restaurants and shops in walking distance. Ask May and he will show you some great eateries and If you fancy a great cappucino and yummie brownies for breakfast just pop downstairs and you wont be disappointed.

Again I thank you for the great hospitality and see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 971MDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
M.
It's a great pleasure to have you here with us again for the second. Thank you for your nice and friendly review epressing how we are. I hope to have a chance to serve you again here and also our new place in Chalong. Thank you for a good friendships which are always special in our place.

Good luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for three nights in June. Really away from all the bars and clubs. For tourists it's better to stay somewhere like patong.
The room itself was really nice, really small but decorated nicely. Although we found out luckily through nosiness on our first day at we had a conjoining room attached to ours that had been left unlocked! So our stuff was not safe and no one had told us! The bathroom was a mess and didn't have a working lock on the door, plus the sink was falling off the wall. We also didn't have hot water for the first 24 hours of our stay. Also because of the rooms layout from about five am it was really bright and there was no blinds etc to stop this. We also had to put up with building work from 7 in the morning.
We also had difficulty paying as the card machine wouldn't accept travel debit/credit cards (even though this is their target audience), plus the banks ATMs were down, however they continually pestered us, quite rudely, every time we walked in the building. At times you could even hear them whispering about it as we walked past. Even though in many places you pay when you leave.
Wouldn't stay again and also fail to see how lots of reviews can talk about the excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your stay in our small but cosy hostel !
We are truely appologized about the new staffs reaction regarding the payment for the room you stayed. Since it's their job is to collect the payment upon guests arrival. They are still training in many things also experienced guests ran away during the late night without pay.
Please accept our appologies about some works being done in the hostel and around the area during the low season most shops doing the renovations and touch up their places at this time including us but works in our building don't start until 9:00 am.
Thank you so much for your comment I will seriously review it with our staff so they will have a good new xample and do better in their jobs.
Best Regards
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here the last week of April. At first it was planned for a 2 day stop. Then we extended for another day.

After we came back from Koh Yao Yai, we stayed another few nights. Simply because we felt so comfortable and welcome.

The ladies and gents behind the counter went way beyond with their help and advice. Their ready smiles and efficient service never felt forced and you always feel welcome.

May, the owner helped me out through a spot of trouble for which I will be eternally grateful. Again, thank you.

I hope to find myself back at 2W hostel.. Because I know that it will be like getting together with old friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allkote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Last February was my 1st stay at 2W. Travelled with my sister for her birthday treat. Place was great, yes it's small but AMAZING service & great location.I really enjoyed my stay there.
The hostel is clean, nice hang out space & cafe. Brownies & coffee are super delicious.
2W staff (May, Mi Young, Vanessa, Tao) were extremely friendly & helpful.
Would stay here again if I find myself again in Phuket

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AslizaAlwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Night Hostel
At Night Hostel
#20 of 210 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
bloo Hostel
bloo Hostel
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
#11 of 210 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beehive Phuket Old Town
Beehive Phuket Old Town
#15 of 210 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#32 of 210 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Property: 2W Cafe & Hostel
Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Cafe & Bed is a newly design & lifestyle hostel in Phuket Town Center where you can take just a short walk to the major tourist attractions. Lots of transportation options for you to choose from including public shuttle buses to all the beaches in very affordable price. Come and relax at newly designed HomeCook Cafe corner on ground floor where offer you a varieties of homemade cuisine and creating our own recipe serving for daily breakfast, lunch and brunch. Additional Live DJ performing at Brunch time on special weekend. For Coffee and Tea lovers, we provide you serious tea and coffee starting from well selected specialty coffee bean best of each local product until brewing methods; Hand drip, Aeropress, French press and Cold drip. Our well-trained baristas roast coffee to suit each of these brewing methods which lets serious amounts of diterpenes trickle into the cup. Special blend tea and coffee workshop is available for coffee maker to learn how to brew a better coffee at home! Enjoy our activities providing play cards – board games, one day boxing, planning your next trip, watching live sport or special selected movie on a giant screen on movie night. Our facilities include free internet, DVD to borrow, tasty foods & drinks, coin operated washing and dryer machine, the cool living area as we call Playground where you can meet friends from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing