We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bible S
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
23
Perfect for backpackers
Reviewed Jul 6, 2013
Good place to sleep for a few nights. No unnecessary luxuries. You definitely get what you pay for.
I came here with my uncle. Great staff and coffee. Minimal rooms with exactly what you need. It has private rooms and shared rooms for those who don't need much privacy. Great experience to meet new interesting people. Good location in the city a bit far from all the beaches though. But all in all very cheap clean comfortable hostel.
Date of stay: July 2013Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$58
$35
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $58
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard
$93
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $93
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $93
0.7 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tint Deluxe Twin Bed
Booking.com
$40
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Hotels.com
    $36
  • Agoda.com
    $38
0.6 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$180
$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Westin.com
    $161
  • Booking.com
    $161
2.5 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$41
$33
  • Priceline
    $33
  • Hotels.com
    $33
  • Trip.com
    $33
0.1 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$27
  • Agoda.com
    $24
  • Vio.com
    $23
  • Priceline
    $25
3.4 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Official Hotel
$21
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $21
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $19
  • Agoda.com
    $16
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from 2W Cafe & Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Phuket Town
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
86
37
5
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
37
5
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

this hostel is located 5 min drive to ferry to koh phi phi, koh lanta. It was one of the most trendy hostels i stayed in in thailand. Decoration worked out very well. The owner is very helpful to arrange you airport and ferry transfer. Just make sure you are aware of the Pier of your boat as many depart from different locations. and my taxi ended up at the wrong pier.
Breakfast was correct. would stay there again for a next visit to phi phi.

Room tip: we had topfloor with a small terrace. was nice for some evening drinks.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for choosing our hostel to be a place to stop before going to Phi Phi island also apologize that our driver went to pick you up at the wrong pier. Hope that we could have a chance to serve you again next time when you are in Phuket Town.
Thank you
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff in 2W Cafe & Hostel are super nice, They will give you a lots of suggestion about your trip and give you one map show you where can you visit. Even recommend some good tourist group to you.
And the located is very convenient for shopping and meal.
Very nice place to stay. I love it!

Room tip: You can book the girls' room. They will arrange that one for girls only to you.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xizhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you Xizhen !!

It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us :). We will practice and improve our standard more and more to satisfy all the guests here.
Lastly we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you very much krub :)
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

our stay at your hostel was amazing, thank you so much for everything!
the guys from the hostel invited us for dinner on the market and showed us the most popular Thai Food because we just arrived in Thailand that day and didn't know where to go.
on the other day they geva us a map of the City and showed us where we can go for Shopping, Sightseeing, etc....
the rooms are small but so cosy so it doesn't matter at all! breakfast was amazing, especially the coffee!!:)
i hope to see you guys again one day
Naomi (Germany)

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you too Naomi for your stay and the very nice review !
I hope you had a great time staying with us here. It was a pleasure to take care of you and your friends. We wish to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

2w is definitely a superb place to stay at phuket town after our stay at island for a few day!! The room is so comfort like home sweet home,the ambience is cosy and environment friendly,all the staff work with passion,it really warmth. Please dont be shy to ask the place of interest and where the good food served,I bet you wouldn't want to miss it!! It is all nearby! Thai massage,local foods,student art street,and many more... They give you the brilliant ideas to enjoy more! Ohya,although it is a backpackers hostel,surprisingly it provide housekeeping services.I'm so embarrassing which I hav no idea and left all my dirty clothes around the room. Haha..?1 thing I regret the most is do not get to stay longer enough at this lovely place. But, we will come back for sure,this time will be a longer stay!! Cheers~

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Phyllisgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

HI Phyllis !

Thank you so much for your stay and a very beautiful review. We always welcome you to come back at anytime would be nice if you bring all your friends to come and stay with us this time we will have a lot of fun !!
Also there're still more places for you to visit around here and I will guide you ( if I have time :)
Lastly I'm apologized for any inconvenience which caused while you were here.

Kindly Regards
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, cool and calm this place is a real pleasure to stay in. The decor is simple, clever and breezy and gives a really welcoming impression. The rooms, as others have said, are quite on the small side, but it really isn't too much of an issue and it is more than made up for by the relaxed air in the rest of the hostel.
The real strength of the place though is the staff. The team are such kind and considerate people and are happy to oblige in anyway to help you really enjoy your time. May in particular is a star of a guy and will answer all your endless questions with a patient and friendly smile.

Oh, and he recommended a tour agency in the town (Exotic Sea I think?) and promised that they were trustworthy as he is. He was completely right- they were really honest and definitely worth a visit if you want to book any tours in the area.

So yeah- great place and great people. Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi Jack !
Thank you so much for the nice, we really appreciate your stay and even more when you came back for the 2nd time after finished Phi Phi island. We always honest to our guests and it is our concept to treat our friends with loyalty. I hope the limited space in the bedroom doesn't bother you much since we have the cafeteria for you to spend your time as much as you like :).
Lastly we hope to have a chance to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews