We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel for rest”
Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2W Cafe & Hostel
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff in 2W Cafe & Hostel are super nice, They will give you a lots of suggestion about your trip and give you one map show you where can you visit. Even recommend some good tourist group to you.
And the located is very convenient for shopping and meal.
Very nice place to stay. I love it!

Room Tip: You can book the girls' room. They will arrange that one for girls only to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xizhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you Xizhen !!

It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us :). We will practice and improve our standard more and more to satisfy all the guests here.
Lastly we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you very much krub :)
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

our stay at your hostel was amazing, thank you so much for everything!
the guys from the hostel invited us for dinner on the market and showed us the most popular Thai Food because we just arrived in Thailand that day and didn't know where to go.
on the other day they geva us a map of the City and showed us where we can go for Shopping, Sightseeing, etc....
the rooms are small but so cosy so it doesn't matter at all! breakfast was amazing, especially the coffee!!:)
i hope to see you guys again one day
Naomi (Germany)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you too Naomi for your stay and the very nice review !
I hope you had a great time staying with us here. It was a pleasure to take care of you and your friends. We wish to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

2w is definitely a superb place to stay at phuket town after our stay at island for a few day!! The room is so comfort like home sweet home,the ambience is cosy and environment friendly,all the staff work with passion,it really warmth. Please dont be shy to ask the place of interest and where the good food served,I bet you wouldn't want to miss it!! It is all nearby! Thai massage,local foods,student art street,and many more... They give you the brilliant ideas to enjoy more! Ohya,although it is a backpackers hostel,surprisingly it provide housekeeping services.I'm so embarrassing which I hav no idea and left all my dirty clothes around the room. Haha..?1 thing I regret the most is do not get to stay longer enough at this lovely place. But, we will come back for sure,this time will be a longer stay!! Cheers~

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Phyllisgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

HI Phyllis !

Thank you so much for your stay and a very beautiful review. We always welcome you to come back at anytime would be nice if you bring all your friends to come and stay with us this time we will have a lot of fun !!
Also there're still more places for you to visit around here and I will guide you ( if I have time :)
Lastly I'm apologized for any inconvenience which caused while you were here.

Kindly Regards
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean, cool and calm this place is a real pleasure to stay in. The decor is simple, clever and breezy and gives a really welcoming impression. The rooms, as others have said, are quite on the small side, but it really isn't too much of an issue and it is more than made up for by the relaxed air in the rest of the hostel.
The real strength of the place though is the staff. The team are such kind and considerate people and are happy to oblige in anyway to help you really enjoy your time. May in particular is a star of a guy and will answer all your endless questions with a patient and friendly smile.

Oh, and he recommended a tour agency in the town (Exotic Sea I think?) and promised that they were trustworthy as he is. He was completely right- they were really honest and definitely worth a visit if you want to book any tours in the area.

So yeah- great place and great people. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi Jack !
Thank you so much for the nice, we really appreciate your stay and even more when you came back for the 2nd time after finished Phi Phi island. We always honest to our guests and it is our concept to treat our friends with loyalty. I hope the limited space in the bedroom doesn't bother you much since we have the cafeteria for you to spend your time as much as you like :).
Lastly we hope to have a chance to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

2W hostel is a great place to stay in Phuket town! Clean and comfortable rooms, very nice staff, good food and a nice lounge area where we watched movies several times. Definetely value for money. Location is good (in the city center): close to shops and nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much Sophie for your stay and a beautiful review.
We always happy see you and all the other guests using the hostel facilities in the coffee shop area. We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again Sophie :))
May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I think they deserve five stars. I love the fact that the hostel is new and atmosphere is very pleasing.

The staff is friendly and helpful even though English can be a problem at times. It took me a while to get used to the smaller rooms but they have great common area, that's where I hung out for the most part.

I saw other guests making good use of the TV area.

Just talk to May (Manager) if something doesn't get addressed, he's fluent in English and always ready to help.

Thanks again 2W team and May, you guys are great!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you Vic !
I'm glad that you accept our smallish concept of our place, my idea is to have the guests using the coffee shop facility all the guests are welcome in our cafe and the living area just like you saw.
Hope you had a nice time here and would give us a chance to come back on your next visit to Phuket Town.

May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was here a few days before I left to Indonesia. Loved it here! The staff is very kind and helpful, they can help you with almost everything you need and you can have great laughs with them too :) The rooms and bathroom are very clean and the whole place gives a Japanese/Scandinavian impression. In this B&B you can easily chill out on their terrace, at the table or in the area where you can relax and watch a movie. It has a good atmosphere and making new friends is easily! This friendly place also has the best chocolatebrownies and Chai Tea Latte I've ever had in Thailand, yumm! Defenitly a place to return when I come back to Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Milou !
Finally one of the nicest review from one of the nicest guest. Thank you for your stay we really love to see you spending hours around the cafe area. We look forward to serve you again in the near future, your laughs and smiles mean a lot to us they always encourage me and the staffs to keep up with our job everyday.
Thank you again :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 93 in Phuket Town
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#32 of 232 in Phuket Town
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lub Sbuy Guest House
Lub Sbuy Guest House
#29 of 197 in Phuket Town
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#14 of 197 in Phuket Town
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sino Imperial Phuket
Sino Imperial Phuket
#7 of 197 in Phuket Town
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range: $16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 2W Cafe & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Cafe & Bed is a newly design & lifestyle hostel in Phuket Town Center where you can take just a short walk to the major tourist attractions. Lots of transportation options for you to choose from including public shuttle buses to all the beaches in very affordable price. Come and relax at newly designed HomeCook Cafe corner on ground floor where offer you a varieties of homemade cuisine and creating our own recipe serving for daily breakfast, lunch and brunch. Additional Live DJ performing at Brunch time on special weekend. For Coffee and Tea lovers, we provide you serious tea and coffee starting from well selected specialty coffee bean best of each local product until brewing methods; Hand drip, Aeropress, French press and Cold drip. Our well-trained baristas roast coffee to suit each of these brewing methods which lets serious amounts of diterpenes trickle into the cup. Special blend tea and coffee workshop is available for coffee maker to learn how to brew a better coffee at home! Enjoy our activities providing play cards – board games, one day boxing, planning your next trip, watching live sport or special selected movie on a giant screen on movie night. Our facilities include free internet, DVD to borrow, tasty foods & drinks, coin operated washing and dryer machine, the cool living area as we call Playground where you can meet friends from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing