We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defenitly a place to return!”
Review of 2W Cafe & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
2W Cafe & Hostel
1 review
“Defenitly a place to return!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was here a few days before I left to Indonesia. Loved it here! The staff is very kind and helpful, they can help you with almost everything you need and you can have great laughs with them too :) The rooms and bathroom are very clean and the whole place gives a Japanese/Scandinavian impression. In this B&B you can easily chill out on their terrace, at the table or in the area where you can relax and watch a movie. It has a good atmosphere and making new friends is easily! This friendly place also has the best chocolatebrownies and Chai Tea Latte I've ever had in Thailand, yumm! Defenitly a place to return when I come back to Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fmvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Milou !
Finally one of the nicest review from one of the nicest guest. Thank you for your stay we really love to see you spending hours around the cafe area. We look forward to serve you again in the near future, your laughs and smiles mean a lot to us they always encourage me and the staffs to keep up with our job everyday.
Thank you again :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    34
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
23
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed there just one night and I liked the friendly atmosphere and nice attitude of people at the counter. They were very helpful and nice. They gave us recommendations and arranged a boat trip to Ko Phi-Phi for us. They also helped us to book the train tickets to Bangkok which appeared to be more difficult than we expected. I liked the stay there a lot. I didn´t give it 5 stars just because our 4bed room was way too small for 4 people and it didn´t have a window.

Room Tip: If you don´t like dark rooms just make sure to get a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Manager at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Jana !
Thank you for your kind review. It'was a pleasure to have you guys here.
Hope you had a nice time with us. We will keep up with all the good complements and improve all of the weak points. By the way we are already planing to adjust the lay out of our room hope you give us a chance to stop by and check it out again during your next visit to Phuket Town.
Good luck with everything in Hongkong;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Nice place. Very clean, very comfortable, good wifi speed, good budget.
Located in an excellent area. You can find Ocean Shopping mall, Robinson, convenient stores, gift shops, even hawker food near by this hostel.

What we really love about 2W is the people there, May the boss and the staff, are so friendly, and really helpfull. They always smile, and May will answer anything you ask about exploring Phuket. If one day you want to go to Phuket, 2W is a very nice place to stay

Sure we'll back to Phuket, and stay at 2W again. And I'll bring Indonesian 'mie goreng' for May. Coz I know May loves it. :D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisnandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Manager at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi Lisnandia !

Thank you so much for your great comment ! It means a lot to us. Hope you guys had a lot of fun here in our hostel and Phuket. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit already. And believe me he really don't like it when we not have space for the lovely guests like you guys.
Mi Goreng was superbbb !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in this hostel for 5 days and I must say all reviews here are genuine! The owner is super friendly, would really stop whatever he's doing just to ask how's your day and is very helpful too. Stayed in the female dormitory and didn't have a single problem. Their helper's one of the friendliest people I have met. Hostel staffs are so accommodating and very helpful. Wasn't able to try the food because I opted to eat in the night market. Would recommend for backpackers. Thank you for making my stay a memorable and incredible one.

Room Tip: If you're alone and doesn't really matter having a roommate, the dormitory's just right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelaine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Manager at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
What a nice review from you ! Thank you so much we also had a great time while you were here I hope the staff took a good care of you. Phuket town was the right choice to get the real taste of the locals still you can get to the beach easily. We will keep up with what we do and improve all the things to make our guests feel more comfortable in our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The stay there was just so relieving - like a different world, compared to the Phuket town. The whole place was very clean and cozy, and as other reviewers said the boss there is super-helpful, willing to give advice with just about anything, always smiling. The rooms were kind of small (even the double-bed we had), but the bed was comfortable enough, our stuff fitted in and combined with the rest of the hostel (cafe bar, the TV place), I would definitely recommend this to any backpacker for staying. Also, it's only a few minutes walk to the "bus station", from where you can go to most of the beaches around, for a few baht.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreeeeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Andrej
Thank you so much for the review, I hope you had a nice and cozy stayed with us here.
We hope to have a chance to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket Town.

Best Regards
MAy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hostel and cafe in one offers Scandinavian simplicity and practicality that will be a treat for anyone who has stayed in too many "exotic" hotels. Details such as swipe card access and quirky modern bed covers makes this accommodation seem very efficient and contemporary. Unvarnished wooden tables, square concrete basins and painted brickworks offer a tactile and uncomplicated environment in which to rest your eyes or go through the tons of interior and design magazines on offer. The food was delicious and the staff interesting and nice, this was a wonderful place to stay on my stopover to Phi Phi and I wish I had stayed longer exploring Phuket, and longer in 2W.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acersu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_spacecowboy, Manager at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Acer !

Thank you so much for the review we really appreciate you chose our hostel to be a part of your holiday. Also very pleased that you like the details of our interior , foods ,etc . We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future with more time to spend in the hostel.

Thank you
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am so late to leave this review, but i never forget this lovely hostel&cafe.
the most impressive thing of 2W is the people there, the boss MAY and the staff T,they r so friendly and helpful, the smile is always on their face,:DDDDD
excellent location to find and exploring the phuket,
cozy environment ,
very clean ,the cleaner clean the room every day service like star hotel, hahaha,even the blanket smell like sunshine,
very good shower,
speed wifi,
great for my budget ,
very nice and tasty cafe, i still remember the May made that Brownie, not just a Brownie~~
..........
just every thing is what i want, i am so enjoy the days when i stay there ,
just feel regret i didn't plan for more days for 2W and phuket,but for sure i will be back one day,
btw, the massage store next to the 2W cafe is a perfect place to relax after a day,:D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yuki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.6 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#12 of 88 in Phuket Town
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
#34 of 213 in Phuket Town
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2W Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Property: 2W Cafe & Hostel
Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2W Cafe & Bed is a newly design & lifestyle hostel in Phuket Town Center where you can take just a short walk to the major tourist attractions. Lots of transportation options for you to choose from including public shuttle buses to all the beaches in very affordable price. Come and relax at newly designed HomeCook Cafe corner on ground floor where offer you a varieties of homemade cuisine and creating our own recipe serving for daily breakfast, lunch and brunch. Additional Live DJ performing at Brunch time on special weekend. For Coffee and Tea lovers, we provide you serious tea and coffee starting from well selected specialty coffee bean best of each local product until brewing methods; Hand drip, Aeropress, French press and Cold drip. Our well-trained baristas roast coffee to suit each of these brewing methods which lets serious amounts of diterpenes trickle into the cup. Special blend tea and coffee workshop is available for coffee maker to learn how to brew a better coffee at home! Enjoy our activities providing play cards – board games, one day boxing, planning your next trip, watching live sport or special selected movie on a giant screen on movie night. Our facilities include free internet, DVD to borrow, tasty foods & drinks, coin operated washing and dryer machine, the cool living area as we call Playground where you can meet friends from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing