We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai Food and Hospitality”
Review of Kopitiam by Wilai

Kopitiam by Wilai
Ranked #6 of 804 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food and Hospitality”
Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had heard about this restaurant and found it last night, it was so good we returned again tonight.
It was extremely busy with locals and tourists, but the service was very prompt and friendly.
The food is delicious, and the amount just right, it is also good value for money for the budget conscious traveller.
We will be back to sample more of their tempting menu, the chicken massaman is a must try

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    190
    28
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Phuket Town”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my favorite restaurant in Phuket Town. Every dish I have had is delicious and fresh. I especially like the Phuket Salsa wonton cups. Try them, they are the best! For more information, feel free to check out the full review I did of Kopitiam on my blog http://andthreetogo.com/friday-food-review-kopitiam/
The service and surroundings are lovely. I would highly recommend Kopitiam!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyChristine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I expected it to be more genuine, the taste was just average. The ambiance was great though. If you try local foods around the town, and come back here again, you'll understand what average I'm talking about.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter lives in Phuket Town and says this is one of her favorite restaurants. The food is very good and it's a great locations for people watching. The noodle dishes were very good and the spiced ginger drink was refreshing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We though the food here was the best we had in Phuket, and we even came twice to enjoy it. The prices are cheap compared to places in Patong and we also thought the quality was far better. Would definitely come back again if we came back to Phuket. Thank you for the good food!!! :D

Helpful?
Thank 00Reviewer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopitiam by Wilai also viewed

 
Talat Nuea, Phuket Town
 

Been to Kopitiam by Wilai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing