We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sitting and dining 1m beside the sea”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #22 of 801 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: More info about the Beach Bar here: http://jamie-monk.blogspot.com/2007/01/restaurant-tips-beach-bar-cape-panwa.htmlThere are very few restaurants in the area, and somehow locals and vacationers find this place, but the owners are so nice, and the food is so good, it's worth a mention
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“sitting and dining 1m beside the sea”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

we had a table first row near the water, romantic and pleasant feelings :)
sea food was very good and fresh and service was fast
price ok (not cheap, not expensive)

during the day also good for a coffee/refreshment/lunch, but the beach was not so special for swimming and enjoying (not taken in consideration for rating of restaurant)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    49
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place great view great food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

visited here a few times on our holiday in phuket

cant reccomend highly enough great food great service great price
what more do you want its o the beach so you may get sand on your feet


but if your in cape panwa you must visit the beach bar

enjoy phuket regards trevor

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food great prices”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Came here as a group and ate like kings for £10 a head including a lot of drinks unbelievable. All the food was fantastic full of the Thai flavours you search for. Whole fish was amazing and so fresh. We were so full after starters and main we had no room for deserts. We had a local taxi from Cape Panwa at 200 baht one way very fair. Don't be put off that it is down a hill off the main road and directly onto the beach. Atmosphere is basic beach cafe, there are mosquito coils in bottles strategically placed, light from the main area only, and no booming music!!!! Fantastic

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab Food ! Fab Prices”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We came here for dinner after being along at cloud 19 along the beach for cocktails! Another great place! I visited here after reading all the good reviews. The food was great and we had heaps of food for about £16 for the two of us.
The restaurant is right on the beach so you can feel the toes in the sand as you look out across the bay. If you time it right you will be able to see a great sunset from this little hidden gem! The food was great couldn't recommend more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katmk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Whilst taking a scenic drive around the bay we saw the sign for the Beach Bar and thought why not! After a slightly hairy drive down the hill we happily settled in to the beach side ambience.

A group of five of us ordered many and varied things (seven dishes all up) and none disappointed. The food is exceptionally fresh and tasty with the usual suspects plus some menu items not seen on the Karon/Kata restaurant scene.

To say the place is reasonably priced would be an understatement! Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxianamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bar also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing