We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion !!”

Phuket Adventures WORLD
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Looking for a day of Adventure tours to Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island? Enjoy a full day island hopping, canoeing, on speed boats with visiting the MOST famous destination in South East Asia. Phuket Adventures WORLD offers the ONLY Best & Premium speed boat tour services. With over 15 years experience in the Andaman region, Phuket Adventures WORLD are ready to take you to The Adventures WORLD in a day excursion around Phuket. Get Ready to experience the un-forgettable experience to explore the Adventures WORLD. Welcome to Phuket!
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose the Phi Phi Islands tour, this was a truly amazing day full of fun and adventure. The staff on arrival at the harbour were great, spoke perfect English, fully explained the day's itinerary and offered a range of snacks and beverages. We were taken to the boat, which was well kitted out and very clean. We sat at the front of the boat (this is a must!) and took in all of the fantastic scenery. It took around 45 minutes to get to the first island where we snorkelled for around half an hour, the snorkel and flippers being provided by the operator. We then moved on the Monkey island, again a brilliant experience, then to "The Beach" the island where the film was made, absolutely stunning, although crowded. From there we went for a swim in a beautiful cove, where the water was crystal clear and so inviting. We then moved on to another island for more snorkelling and saw some Thai sharks, a wonderful adventure. From there we went to the company's own island for lunch, this was a beautiful place and the food very good. My wife is vegetarian and they made her two special meals, we stayed for around 45 minutes and then onto the open sea to Pearl Island. The crossing was a little bumpy, but good fun, the crew were really good and laughed with everybody having fun on the bumps. Pearl island was nice, but not much to do there. We got to Phuket at low tide and unfortunately got stuck, this was dealt with very well by the crew and was actually a good laugh.
Overall, this is a fantastic trip and a MUST if you are near Phuket. We paid for the trip through our rep and we found we paid over the odds. We would recommend that the trip is booked through the actual company instead.
Would definitely use this company again and had an amazing day, organisation and the crew were brilliant.
Thank you to all of the staff.

Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanito, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Adventures WORLD, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Darren.
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you had a good time.
This is how our trip is supposed to be (apart from getting stuck :-).
I've forwarded your thanks to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The organization was wonderful , almost perfect but it would be better if you have more professional team to film the trip, because the quality was not so ok.
concerning the rest all was more than wonderful.
thank you again.

Thank ArsenKassabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanito, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Adventures WORLD, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Kassabian.
Thank you for reviewing one of our trips. We're very pleased you liked it. Regarding the film crew, I've taken this up with the manager from that company and they're in the process of upgrading their whole recording and DVD producing systems.
Thank you again for joining our Phi Phi Islands excursion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

In Phuket, one of the excursions worth making is that one to Phang Nga Bay, where you can find the famous "James Bond Island".
Unfortunately all major tour operators who organize excursions for that site were fully booked and the only free was Phuket Adventures. The (few) reviews here on TA were rather negative, but since we had no alternative, however, we booked the tour.
Actually we felt very well and everything worked for the better: the trip, which I strongly suggest, took place on time and accurately followed the planned programme. In the group of attendees we met a girl, Italian, like us, who had done the day before a trip to Phi Phi Island with PA, also very good and well managed.
So, we were very satisfied for this trip and I would like to mention our trip leader, "Tuk Tuk", who kindly took care of everyone.
Well appreciated, in the end, the possibility of having a dvd with the video recording of the day, that we actually bought and that was delivered the next day to our hotel.
A nice souvenir for an enjoyable day.

Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanito, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Adventures WORLD, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Stefano.
Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion. We're very glad you had a great time. "Grazie mille" from Tuk Tuk too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This company do not even deserve a rating.

We booked the Phi Phi Island tour, and never made it to Phi Phi- or anywhere else for that matter. To make a long and very dangerous experience short, not one but two boats had engine failure, the seas were dangerous and too rough- we should never have been allowed to leave the marina. Safety was poor all round.

They let inexperienced swimmers into the water, who needed to be rescued and the staff on the boat did not assist.

We were left for hours on a filthy island with revolting buffet food whilst another boat was found for us.

Hell on earth, my friend and I actually feared for our lives on numerous occassions during the day- sitting in a broken boat in the eye of a storm in a rain poncho was beyond a joke.

I demanded a refund when we finally got back to shore.

1  Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanito, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Adventures WORLD, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Gina.
I'm very sorry you had such a horrible time. We service about 2000 trips yearly to the Phi Phi Islands. More than 99% of those happen without mechanical failures. Your boat breaking down twice was really unfortunate. The sea was indeed quite rough that day but we had two other boats operating without problems. We maintain very high safety standards -we didn't have a major accident in almost 15 years of operating speed boat trips- and would like to stress that you never were in any kind of danger.
Again, my apologies for your ordeal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We booked to do the James Bond Island trip with Phuket Adventure.

Day 1 got aboard Ok but the boat had engine problems, we had to go back and we were offered a refund or a resheduled trip. We took the rescheduled trip.

On our return we were checked off and given our armband and were sitting in the reception area. After a while most people had boarded but we hadn't been called. After checking we discovered that our boat had left....apparently we were checked into the boat although we didn't board the boat...

They called another boat back and we went with them..they were Russion tourists and the language barrier meant that we couldn't communicate with any of the other guests. The tour itself was OK but very busy and crowded.

As a goodwill gesture they promised to give us a free video of the day...after many enquiries we were told that they "ran out" of DVD's and they couldn't meet that promise.

I wouldn't book a trip with them again ..

The safety aspect of sending a boat off with 2 people not aboard is a real concern as is the boat breakdown. The DVD didn't worry us one way or the other, however, a company that screws up makes a goodwill gesture and then doesn't honour that gesture is one worth avoiding

We had tried to book a trip with a more expensive company (also half the number on the boat) but they were booked out......next time I would book my tour prior to leaving home

1  Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanito, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Adventures WORLD, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear pptuck.
I'm sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with our service. Our reception area can be quite busy sometimes resulting in some guests not hearing the call. We should have checked better. It is our policy to have similar languages join one boat while putting Russian speakers separately in another boat. In your case, unfortunately the only boat we could recall was with the Russian customers. Please, give me your address so I can send you the DVD by postal mail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Adventures WORLD also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Adventures WORLD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing