We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely magical”

Siam Niramit Phuket
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$47.75*
and up
Siam Niramit Show in Phuket with Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just north of Phuket Town, Siam Niramit Phuket is a 1760-seat theatre, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions, an award-winning performance highlighting Thailand’s rich artistic and cultural heritage. Open daily (EXCEPT TUESDAY’S, show starts at 8.30 p.m.Arrive early to enjoy pre-show attractions including a traditional Thai Village with floating market, outdoor performances of traditional music and dancing, elephant rides and restaurant serving Thai/International buffet.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Went to siam niramit in january 2014 took 2 teenagers, we all thoroughly enjoyed the performance & it exceeded our expectations. Wonderful arena with spacious seating and very comfortable. A must see for any visitors to phuket.

Helpful?
1 Thank wozmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    312
    88
    36
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we were very impressed with this attraction. Everything was beautifully done, from the pre-show cultural displays, the animals, to the costumes and lighting. It was visually stunning but also theatrically sophisticated and culturally rich. I gained some insight into the history and beliefs of the Thai people in a enjoyable and very entertaining manner. I felt it was a good value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne60073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Big show in Phuket”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Anyone who has seen Fantasea this is completely different. It is based on actual history of Siam and goes through the different periods of their history.
The interaction in the villages is good and they explain how they lived the in different areas of Thailand.
The food is good and caters for everyone.
The pre-show show was great and got everyone dancing, playing basketball and a game of tug a war.
The actual show was interesting but I don't understand why the seats recline it reduces the leg room of the person behind you and most people were sitting up to see the show.
As with Fantasea you cannot take a recording device in there and they will search your bags and frisk you.
It is well worth the money if you shop around for the best price in Patong.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevebargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
“Good show!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Siam Niramit is a spectacular show with over 100 performers and many beautiful sets; the show goes for 80 minutes and takes you through the different areas of Thailand, Festivals and Thai beliefs. There are plenty of amazing special effects and any age group will enjoy the show.

Before the show you can visit the Village of 4 regions with a floating market, there are outdoor performance and the usual elephant rides and show.

However the night we went it was raining so none of this was happening. There is a huge souvenir shop plus a buffet restaurant.

I am often asked which place I prefer, Siam Niramit or Phuket Fantasea. If you have children I would say go to Fantasea (especially if it is raining) as there is a lot more to see and do before the show, plus plenty of places for food and drinks.
Both shows are excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Siam Niramit”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We booked for Siam Niramit with dinner on 15/12/2013. At the time of booking, we were unaware of the Float show scheduled in Patong for that evening. This was the wrong date for a pick up from Patong. Our pick up time was arranged for 5:30PM. However the street leading to our hotel was closed for the annual Float Show that marked the begining of the high season in Phuket. We missed the Float show and were picked up late by a driver on foot who had to arrange alternative transport. We arrived at Siam Niramit at 8PM. Although the dinner place closes at 8PM, they were gracious to allow us to have dinner until the start of the show at 8:30PM. The show and dinner were both excellent. I highly recommend both to anyone. However more time was needed for such an excellent spread of food. The cast were excellent. It is a pity we missed the preshow performances. I recommend seeing this show, but not on 15 December if you are staying in Patong. Rather stay for the Float Parade. This is not particularly well advertised in Patong. Adverts are by word of mouth.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DevaChetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Niramit Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing