We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonders of phuket”

Siam Niramit Phuket
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.75*
and up
Siam Niramit Show in Phuket with Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just north of Phuket Town, Siam Niramit Phuket is a 1760-seat theatre, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions, an award-winning performance highlighting Thailand’s rich artistic and cultural heritage. Open daily (EXCEPT TUESDAY’S, show starts at 8.30 p.m.Arrive early to enjoy pre-show attractions including a traditional Thai Village with floating market, outdoor performances of traditional music and dancing, elephant rides and restaurant serving Thai/International buffet.
kashmir
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonders of phuket”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

wow this is my third visit to siam nirimat show,i will say this is the 8th wonders of world.the show is amazing it lookes like a 3D theater lighting sounds and amazing story dances.storm rain shower,heaven,hell,thai culture show and elephents out door show out standing before the main show.dinner international standard.even you can request from a variety stations.
and do not forget to see the ancient beauty of thailand old wooden and mud houses,floating market,fish feeding,thai folk dances and many more.better i will suggest you go and watch.and thanks goldsea beach travel who makes our holiday memorable.
thanks siam nirimat phuket

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Shahfaisal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    312
    88
    36
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely a must!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

To celebrate my brother's per birthday dinner, we went to Siam niramit in Phuket town. It was a very interesting experience and we were blown away by everything.

First we were warmly welcomed by the staff, then we were escorted to the hall where the scrumptious buffet was laid. We certainly enjoyed the food and the inexpensive drinks. My brother wished that there were other beers available apart from chang.

We were informed that the outdoor show was starting and so we hurried out to make sure we did not miss a thing.

We then took a venue tour where traditional Thai houses are built.

This is the best part! The theatre show was just phenomenal. It was probably the best Thai show I have ever seen. Really entertaining and full of creativity. The performers definitely gave their best and the performances, props and decorations were amazing.

If you happen to be in Phuket, you should not miss this show.

Helpful?
1 Thank gavin_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This experience was the worst I had in Thailand.
Questionable treatment of the elephants, one walking with fairly serious limp and still being paraded.
Got a runny stomach from the food, and to add insult to injury the waiters refused to take my order for a drink, as I am a woman, but actually ignored me and looked at my partner for my drink order. This indicates poor training, on cross culutyral etiquette.
Poor experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A beat disapointed by the overall show”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Siam Niramit Phuket , is located next to the expresway, call "by pass", you need to look well, if you drive a car, left hand side of the road, is a very simple entrance, with a car park quite busy and you will need to slalom between big buses and mini bus, to find a free place. The overall place is not impressive, no outside entertainment showing you, what is about. As well you need to be almost inside of the entrance hall, to see some staff try to explain you, how the place work. After get you ticket , you proceed to the cultural village show, with many antique style rebuilt house, recall the past traditional life of Thais people. You can buy some food from the food stand, and stroll along the place, until the main back side lake and come back to the main place, some short performance time to time. Then diner time, large restaurant on 2nd floor, very noisy, staff unskilled, basic food few choice and low quality product. After that reach the theatre for show time. Thai Cultural traditional Show, good seating but avoid the top back row, when people walking behind the seat you tremble quite well, lighting and sound are good, performance is standard for this kind of show, main language is Thai (this is normal we're in Thailand) but most of the customers are foreign tourist !!. The alternative is to follow the narrative over the big screen who translate in different languages. One in other one, the show is too slow, boring in the way is not colourful nor enthusiastic and vibrant. The night I been there I saw few people looking desperately at their watch and couple of others were sleeping !!!.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yoba2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Siam Niramit Phuket”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Had the most amazing time. This is a wonderful exhibition and the show was absolutely beautiful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Niramit Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing