We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
FindHotel
$13
View deal
Hotels.com$15
eDreams$15
Agoda.com$14
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
39
48
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
48
15
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is my second stay at Sino Inn Phuket. The room is spacious, clean and located right next to Swedish Consulate. The hotel is next to 7-11 on the same side and Family mart (also convenient store) on the other side. It has free Wifi and the signal was pretty strong.

For those of you who are traveling from the Airport, the girl at front desk told me that there're airport buses run from the airport and will stop right in front of the hotel. I think this is a perfect place for budget travelers. The only thing that bothered me was a car parking space which seem to be not enough and always full at night. However,it's ok to park around the hotel as it has security guard keeping an eye on it for your safety.

The coffee shop on ground floor just finished last month and you can have nice coffee there. They did a good job on decoration and I think tourists will love it especially if they love taking photos like I do. I am very happy with my stay at this hotel and I also feel safe around the area.

Please vote "helpful" for me if you find this review helpful. Thank you very much.

Room tip: Ask for the room at the back of the hotel as the view is much nicer.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Booked 'blind' via Agoda & was positively surprised. Big, spatious room with great bed and well decorated. Should have a flatscreen TV though :) had all the satellite channels and good WiFi.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel s located on the outskirts of Phuket town centre. It takes about 20 minutes to get there.
The rates were high compared to other budget hotels in the town centre.
The rooms were spacious, the ones located at the front of the hotel were noisy with the continuous flow of traffic and during the night time, the loud music from the restaurant/bar next door.
There was also continuous drilling noise from the renovations on the second floor of the hotel. This took place for over a week.
The reception staff were found to be unhelpful and they had difficulty in communicating
in English. This issue caused the same problems for other guests as well.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 289Sue888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great value budget hotel offer clean room with balcony and full furnished, the hotel have 7 floors and elevator facilities, complimentary Wi-Fi access and friendly staff.

Located in Phuket with various local restaurant nearby and short distance to shopping malls and entertainment areas.

This hotel is one of great choices with better rates once compared with another large hotel in Phuket Town!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We just had a great time in this hotel. It's located right in downtown Phuket and the hotel just opened in October 2011. Everything is new! The staff are friendly and the room size is pretty decent. The only problem is it doesn't have a lot of parking spaces.

The hotel is an ideal if you want to visit downtown Phuket for a few days. You can easily get public bus right in front of the hotel. The rate is pretty good compared to what they offer. I think it's because they just opened that's why the price is very competitive.

Tip : Ask for the room facing the back of the hotel. It has nicer view as you can see in the photos here. The view in the front is facing Kao Rung Hill and the main road.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews