We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money, very friendly staff, good area for Old Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Blanca
Ranked #1 of 175 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, very friendly staff, good area for Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights before going to Phi Phi. Excellent value, rooms are nice and clean and tidy and newly refurbished. Not much action in the hotel as it is only small. Nice coffee shop down stairs. The location is excellent if you want to go for a wander around Old Town, ask the staff for restaurants and they will give excellent advice and walking directions. There are a couple of nice places 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast is now served but it is only a new service and they have got to get it fine tuned. Left some advise (food needs to be warm or hot - eggs were cold) and they thanked us. Will be going back there in 6 months, so will hopefully see it is better. Rooms were a bit noisy, as they faced the street, so tip is to get a room not facing the street.

Room Tip: Not facing street, a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    113
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
169
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here during the Vegetarian Festival so the central location in Phuket town was useful for that. The room was fine and the bed very comfortable. We had a room facing the back so it was quiet. The pool area could have been cleaner but this was quickly addressed when we told the staff about it. There is free WIFI but reception in our room was poor and we had to sit by the door to connect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all this a good choice of city hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geckotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed for 12 days in Casa Blanca. The hotel is very stylish with its snow white facede and cosy reception area. My room was very nice (with white furniture, laminate floor, flatscreen TV, and renovated bathrooms), facing a quiet courtyard with the swimming pool. The service was friendly and always helpful. Every afternoon, a little plate with fresh fruits or Thai sweets was provided. The only minor drawback was that there was no breakfast available due to low season (which the management informed me about prior to booking). I would come back any time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napier
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Previous glowing reviews of this sassy hotel are all fully endorsed by my partner and I. We came across this boutique accommodation by chance as I wished to stay in the historical old town in Phuket. My expectations were exceeded at every level, from the delightfully exuberant manager to the styled rooms. We booked tours with them also and all arrangements went well. This is a new building constructed to reflect the surrounding area and was our best accommodation in Thailand. Excellent off-season rates too. Try it.

Room Tip: We had an internal-facing room - so VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapierAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

A fabulous welcome at the classy little hotel. In fact, the best we had throughout our holiday in Thailand (the fruit selection was excellent). The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are straightforward yet very clean and tidy, just what is needed and expected for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are very good and, despite being next to the road, are quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

a beautiful hotel in an original Portugese style with a warm welcome! This hotel is a hidden gem in a nice neighbourhood of Phuket. The old town has lovely decorated houses. This hotel is one of the newest decorated buildings outside. Inside the hotel the architecture is original Portugese stylish with nice stairs and beautiful decorated rooms and a nice bathroom. The beds and the linnen are very good quality. Nice swimming pool too.We had a warm welcome with fresh fruit and a drink. I will recommend this hotel for a fabulous stay in the old town of Phuket. Nearby is a bus station that brings you to the beaches. The owner of the hotel offers nice tours and transport if you prefer this.

Room Tip: the rooms on the streetside are quiet but the rooms on the garden site have no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamPetersPostma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klang, selangor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was swept off my feet by the aura surrounding the hotel. Cleverly placed shrubs, an indoor courtyard, a hint of the Portuguese influence, each room is beautifully designed by the owner herself and u see personal touches all over the hotel.
The hotel lacks hot water as the hotel uses solar energy panels and during my stay it was in the monsoon season.
The other drawback is the lack of breakfast choices, but there is a lovely cafe opposite the hotel and in old town street which is just 200m from the hotel which provides hot noodles soup and various steamed items.
Hotel staff are very accommodating and the owner was kind to provide us with an extra plastic chair in the room.
300m away from the hotel is a charming tea house owned by the hotel as well. If u wish to have English tea and banoffee pie amidst the wrought iron chairs and imagine that u r in an English setting,..this is the place for you.

Room Tip: i would suggest the rooms facing the back or at the courtyard and you do not get traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticswastika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.2 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.2 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
6.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Property: Casa Blanca
Address: 26 Phuket Road | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing