We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananas Phuket Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ananas Phuket Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Extremely new and clean. Has air condition and a movie theater. They sell tours at the best prices, especially recommendable the ticket to Phi Phi. It's a bit farther from the old town than other hostels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Gerhard,

Thank you very much for your review about our hostel and you are appreciated of your stayed with us. We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome and serving you and your companion again some time in the near future when you and your companion coming or passing Phuket again.

With our warm and best regards,

Peera T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    21
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
66
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed just the one night on my way to Phi Phi and I can honestly say that this is by far the cleanest, nicest and by far the most superb place I have stayed in. Not even some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in even compare with this place.

Must warn you though, this place is not easy to find. It is located on Surin road inside an apartment type complex which is called @Phuket Village. You will not see it from the street (at least I didn't). It is directly opposite the large suzuki shop and sign. You need to enter through the boom gates, flow the path and you will see it. I was so lost about to give up and some beautiful, friendly local person helped me to find it on his bike.

The staff at Ananas were so friendly and really helpful in giving me advice on how to get to the various islands and good places to eat. There a a few good street vendors located in the area, one in particular does a great beef noodle soup. I actually liked the location of this place as it is located off the 'farang' strip but you can still walk into the town very easily and quickly. The local Thai people in this area were so friendly.

The dorms have 4 beds, very large and comfortable and ultramodern. Complete with lockers to store your belongings and an ultra modern clean, hot shower and bathroom including fluffy towels, shampoo and shower gel. There is a big cinema room that will make you not want to leave the place and also breakfast is included. I loved the toaster, my bread came out with patterns of smiling suns on it. Also wifi is perfect and they even have computers to use if you don't have a laptop. I give this place 11 out of 10!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time looking for anywhere else. Just make sure you have a good understanding on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review about our hostel which you wrote it our from you experience of your stay with us even just only one night but you see it all and we could not hide any things from your eye sight !

We prepared every things for our guests the same as we prepare for our own use, and we care about our guests feeling and convenience. And these are what you have an experienced with us.

We will keep it in this way or more higher standard to satisfy all guests who are coming or repeating their stay with us again in the future. Once again, many thanks and best regards.

Peera T.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

If your traveling on a budget this is simply the best place to stay. I stayed at the Ananas several months ago and plan to stay again. Super clean, Super Friendly, Super Staff. More like a mix of Hostel & Boutique Guest House. Free Internet, Continental Breakfast, Big Screen TV room, DVD movies, cable, Tour information, In-house Laundry Service, Convenient location/Phuket Town, Very Good English. Impressive! You just have to see for yourself. Highly recommend. Thanks Again Mr. Piti for making my stay most enjoyable. Happy New Year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlsrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review and the excellent credit to our hostel which we are really proud of it. We will keep our hostel in the way of high standard like this forever.

You did mentioned you may come back to visiting us again some time. Please, you are welcome at any time and please feel free like coming back to your own home.

PiTi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really really nice place to stay. Ok is not on the centre, but it's 10 min walking from it. The staff is marvelous, the rooms and bathroom are suuuper clean, and of course the tv/cinema room is awesome. Really nice place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violeta y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the team,

Cheers!
Peera
ananashostels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I planned two nights here, it turned into four. It's such a comfortable place to be. It's super clean, has breakfast included, nice rooms and a great movie room! The owners are very helpful. This hostel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi Dear,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Ananas Phuket Hostel and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

We would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations for our services and the team.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon, it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Cheers!
Peera
Ananas Phuket Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We left Koh Phangan to head to Phuket for two nights and found this place on HostelWorld. After a long journey, we got a taxi to the hostel from the Phuket bus station although there was a small bit confusion between the taxi drivers as to where exactly the hostel was but this was fixed shortly after. We didnt have a booking here as we lost both our laser cards the week before but there was space for us two in a 6 bed dorm. The owners were very friendly upon arrival, they have a no shoe policy inside the hostel which we found very nice and the whole place was kept very well. The location of the hostel is hard to descirbe as there didnt appear to a city centre (we walked around for two days) but it seemed to be located in a central enough position. The hostel is situated in what appears to be a complex full of house/apartments with security at the gate outside. The rooms are equipped with a/c which turns off for a few hours during the day and a fan which compensates during this time. Overall i would definately recommend this place, dont know if i could say the same for Phuket. Theres a variety of landmarks/activities near this city but we found it be quite plain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDavey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Hi, thank you for your comment of our hostel and yes! it is our policy for no shoes in-side the hostel to keep it clean for all area as you have seen and touch it by yourself. It clean from the entrance, common area, home theatre, pantry, bath room, public toilet, bed room and of-course your bed which you and all guests will sleeping on it.
We are newly open hostel since March 2011, we might not well known to some taxi drivers, but some of them know where we are because they ever bring the guests to our hostel before. When you are already with us, you find out by yourself that we are not difficulty to find and located in the prime location surrounding with the many brand CARS SHOW ROOM (Honda, Mazda, Suzuki) and nearby Shell gas station as the land mark. Beside that we are not far away from PHUKET TOWN HALL (The Phuket's Governor office) and PHUKET MUNICIPAL OFFICE (Phuket Lord Mayor's office) just only 500 meters at the North direction from our hostel.
Once again, thanks for your comment and hope we may have the opportunity to welcome back you to our hostel again in the future when ever you are visiting Phuket town again.
Peera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ok so I stayed here for 3 or 4 nights in total and it is the best hostel I have ever stayed in, and I have travelled all south and middle of thailand in over 10 hostels and not one was as clean, friendly, helpful, cool and modern as this one! There is a theatre room, two computers with webcams and the wifi is very fast! you get free breakfast, your own socket and light, they have umbrellas for you to use, shampoo conditioner and soap. The rooms are literally spotless and everything is new!! The owners are some of the nicest people I've met in thailand and when one computer wasn't working (which I didn't even need) they fixed it immediately. The male owner would also walk by and turn the lights on and off for me all the time and always have a good answer for my questions about where to go or catch a bus from! It is worth every last bit of the money you pay and I couldn't have been more happier choosing to stay there. Very short walk from the city centre it's perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raffysexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi,

We are really appreciated to have you in-house with us and it is our duty to take care all guests and make sure that you or any in-house guests are happy and back home with good memory of our place. Thank you for your recommendation and you can be assure that we will alway keep our High standard either remain or higher than what we are now.

Best regards,
PiTi
Hostel Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananas Phuket Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananas Phuket Hostel

Property: Ananas Phuket Hostel
Address: 98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Ananas Phuket Hostel to Rasada Pier (Ferry to Phi Phi Island and Lanta Island) only 3 K.M. and Less than 800 meters to the Expo shopping market, fruit market, theatre, and etc. There are many restaurants, bars, pups and entertainment area near-by, but we are tranquility hostel and clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ananas Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Phuket Hostel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing