We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ananas Phuket Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My second home!”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The best hostel in thailand!
everything is new and clean. The rooms are big enough with ensuite toilet and hot shower. There's a room with a huge screen and films and you can just spend the whole day watching movies.
But the best about this place are the owners- the nicest people i've met! they even dropped me at the bus station at the last day.
An awsome place to stay.
Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamsophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Hi Sophy, thank you so much for your kind fantastic commend as we're so glad to heard that!! So he you have an opportunity visit Phuket please comeback to your second home again!! We're look forward to welcome you always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    23
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
68
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

@ Ananas Hostels - May complete you In The way of ChicPacker !! PHUKET, THAILAND
Nice Hostel+ Good Location, notting to discribe everyting perfect it's comfortable, Feel Like Stay at Home, Have LCDTV 50" can enjoy watching moive, two PC Desktop, free WiFi, free food&drink,

Chill&ChicPacker
Lovely place

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltexmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hi, so sorry for our late late reply, thank you so much for your positive commended to our hostels. Don't forget comeback to visit us again!

Cheers!
Ananas Phuket Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Amazing hostel! very clean! helpfull and friendly staff! Loved everything about this place! Would 100% recommend it! :)

Room Tip: 4 dorms room was a great choise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnanasPhuketHostels, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for your kind commend, we're very and really appreciated on that, wistfully you will comeback to your second home again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed here after a hell of a journey from Nepal. It has been the best place i have ever stayed on my travels so far. It has a homely feel to it, with a t.v room, small kitchen, great shower and beds. It is right near the bus station so easy if you are planning phuket as a stop off place. Fair prices also.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnanasPhuketHostels, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
That is very kind for your commend, it make us feeling great about what we're doing and of course! we will keep improving our product and services for all of you guys! and if you have a chance please come to visit your second home again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapammarit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here on route to Surat Thani (flew into Phuket) and stayed for a few extra days because the couple that runs it were so friendly and helpful. The place is immaculate, brand new with dorm style rooms, large lockers, free internet (wifi & computers), toast and cereal in the morning and a TV room with projector. The owner speaks english really well, his wife and him would go out of there way to help you. Couple minute walk from town and very close to the pier and the price was unbeatable! Very safe, is in a complex with 24hr security and has picnic tables outside with fridge full of cold beer, for a good price.

Room Tip: On the top floor the wifi wasn't very strong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Truely thanks for your kind commend to us and absolutely we will keep our standard and looking forward to welcome you back home..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This place is incredible! The elderly couple that own the place are super friendly and extremely helpful.They responded to my email immediately and answered all my questions. The hostel is located 5 mins from the main town, and 3 km from the pier to phi phi island. The hostel is in a condo like compound with 24 hour security at the gates, the hostel is brand spanking new. Linen provided, the place is immaculately clean, nice beds, great pillows, new sheets and towels, breakfast of toast and coffee in the morning, transfer to the pier. I got an airport pick up at 9 pm at night (700baht) from the owner - his english is excellent and he is willing to share history and culture of thailand all with a smile!

I stayed one night in transit to Phi Phi Island (solo traveller) in a 4 dorm room, big lockers to store your pack/suitcase under the beds. The hostel was so great, I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back and will reccomend this place to all my friends! Dont even look for another hostel in Phuket - you must stay here! Great value for money!

also - WIFI, computers to use free of charge, soap/shampoo/conditioner in shower/ tv room to relax in, AC in the 4 room dorm

Room Tip: everyroom is great here! Brand new
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillsalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind commend, that is very important for us to moving on a quality of services. Thanks again and we're hopefully to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#2 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.3 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananas Phuket Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananas Phuket Hostel

Property: Ananas Phuket Hostel
Address: 98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Ananas Phuket Hostel to Rasada Pier (Ferry to Phi Phi Island and Lanta Island) only 3 K.M. and Less than 800 meters to the Expo shopping market, fruit market, theatre, and etc. There are many restaurants, bars, pups and entertainment area near-by, but we are tranquility hostel and clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ananas Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Phuket Hostel Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing