We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed full of flavour - lovely end to a great holiday”
Review of Suay Restaurant

Suay Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 824 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our goal is to provide the extra ordinary dinning experiences to our customers we are serving contemporary Thai cuisine, dishes are created uniquely and elegant way by Chef Noi who is a celebrity chef very well known on Phuket island who was featuring on a Thailand Iron chef show as a resident chef, using his back ground of European cooking technique and skills to create wonderful balancing flavor while keeping authentic Thai taste and flavor of fresh Thai herbs and quality main ingredients!
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Packed full of flavour - lovely end to a great holiday”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We went here following the recommendations on tripadvisor and ooh it was good!! Try the B.Passion cocktail for a light refreshing (alcoholic) drink. I had pork and prawn rice noodles to start followed by prawn poached in coconut (a bit too lemongrassy for me but superbly light). My husband had seafood soup (avoid the leaves as they pack quite a kick!) then the snow fish which was light and refreshing. The undoubted star of the day was my daughters choice of salmon in yellow curry topped with fried rice noodles - superbly balanced in flavour and texture. Lovely meal, great setting - I will definitely be coming back when we return!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    128
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discovered too late”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a month just a few minutes away from this great restaurant and only heard about it a few days prior to leaving. We walked on this street many times but only as far as Ka Jok See and the Rendezvous thinking there was nothing more down this quiet street. All I have to say is the food is delicious, the service fantastic and most importantly the price is unbeatable! I should also mention the decor is tastefully decorated. I only wish we discovered you at the beginning of our stay in Old Phuket Town. We will be back again!!

Julie & Jack

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really good food and well priced”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Small and slightly off the beaten track but well worth a visit for Thai cuisine prepared with extra care and attention to detail. Creative variations on the normal Thai selections and very fairly priced compared to any resort. Morning cooking lessons look very interesting. Probably best to book on Fri or Sat. Well deserves its high trip advisor rating. Good quality wine at reasonable price. Attentive chef owner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“EXELLENT PLACE WITH FANTASTIC FOOD”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After my 3rd happy experience, I highly recommend this venue for a relaxed night out with great choice of cocktaisl.The highly skilled Chef serving tasty alternative Thai/Western food with a twist. Great value for money and the service is not too bad either.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SASHAD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Won't be disappointed!!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Following the other good reviews, we thought we'd try Suay and we weren't disappointed. Has a very relaxed and comfortable feel to it. You feel right at home which is such a contrast to the road. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was incredibly good. We had the tenderloin steak, was so tastey and melt in your mouth. They asked us how many grams we wanted, I felt frustrated with myself afterwards for only having 200g!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank janelorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suay Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Suay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing