We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza !”

Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse
Ranked #155 of 802 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza !”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was just at out doorstep of the Absolute Bangla Hotel.
The best Hawaii pizza I have had, the crust just thin enough. Yum, we went back the next night and had one with olives and salami and onion.. Can't remember the name, but it was deluxe

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmorgan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“So many faces,so few smiles.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I visited Rico's last night,after being a repeat customer,2 years past.although the atmosphere was good, I was disappointed, in the quality of the food, I ordered the plank steak and my partner ordered the pork chop, my steak was a topside cut and was fatty and poor quality,and not of the standard they used to serve . The pork chop was overlooked and inferior and of a cheap cut also.
Suffice to say I will not be returning ever again.
Overall poor quality food, high prices,and a management trying to fleece the unsuspecting tourist.
Save your money and find somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food was ok. Took a while get some attention and service from staff. Live music was bearable, definitely nothing memorable. Not the best Karon has to offer. As a whole the restaurant is in a good location, close to beach front.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this place lives up to its name. truly a pizzeria and a steakhouse.
steak portions are good and hearty, the steak is cooked perfectly, and the mashed potatoes are really very good.
even the pizzas are awesome and they have some really good combinations. (had never seen raw bananas and cherries on a pizza)
staff is nice and very friendly, they gave us complimentary ice-cream!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohitDurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ordered pizza, blue crab, thai finger food like Thai fish cake and spring rolls. The fish cake is really tasty. We also ordered banana milk shake, and this is the first time I tasted a banana milk shake with ginger juice! Extraordinary and very yummy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamarellaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing