We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, worth a visit”

Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse
Ranked #156 of 801 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, worth a visit”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after finding the restaurant we wanted to go to was closed. Didn't feel pressured to go in and there were a few tables already in so we gave it a go. We got free bread and salad to start which was pretty basic but free. We both had pizzas which were good and big portions. Thought the price was okay for that sort of food. Drinks were expensive though, double what we have been paying so far in Thailand, but maybe that's normal here. Free sambuca shots with the bill was a nice touch. Give it a go - yummy pizzas and you won't be hungry afterwards!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CostelloSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it....”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This restaurant is fairly expensive by Phuket standards but definitely worth it.

The atmosphere was serene, staff were excellent.

We had a Plank Steak and Pepper Steak both were top notch... they also provided complimentary bread and salad.

At least try this place once.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a great Swedish pizza at the restaurant at Soi Bangla, Patong Beach. Bernaise sauce on a pizza rocks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank philwild68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worst steaks ever”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ordered 2 steaks medium rare and received giant grey overcooked monstrosities. Stupidly tried again. Complete failure, new steaks were grey and undercooked and icy cold on the inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rareplatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

this restaurant was slightly more expensive than other choices in kata but a meal of similar quality in uk would by about £20 not £12. I ate here twice on the holiday the fish was superb and the pizza was outstanding. The service was fantastic and the setting was lovely . I highly recommend this place even the Thai dishes were far superior to some i tasted.



This restaurant was simply lovely and due to the prcies being slighlty higher than bufget places on the strip you fely like you were having an enjoyable meal rather than being sat with kids running around in a sweaty cafe

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiflarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Rico's Pizzeria and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing