We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb location for a conference dinner”

Blue Elephant Phuket
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 5/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #19 of 1,252 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $133
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Royal Thai Cuisine now available in Phuket Town in the century old, Sino-Portuguese Governor Mansion. Open daily for lunch & dinner. Function rooms available. Reservations recommended. Cooking classes for individuals and groups.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We took 200 people for a conference dinner to the Blue Elephant. What a great night ! The venue , the old Governors residence just oozed history and not to be outdone the food was some of the best original Thai I have tasted. Lit up at night time, thus property is a very special place . Kim ( her English name) or Kulsinee her Thai name was the perfect hostess . Highly recommend for a large or small dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 721grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 473 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Had the most incredible and memorable morning with Molly, who took me for an hour to the local market and showed me multitude of fruits and vegetables and pastes I had never heard of. Tasted beautiful snacks along the way and learnt heaps. Then had private lesson back at the stunning old Colonial home which is now a brilliant restaurant. Could not fault a thing, food was spectacular and my family joined me for their own lunch. Thoroughly recommend as a must for foodies visiting Phuket!

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank TriCentenary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

A lovely place to visit. The building housing The Blue Elephant restaurant is just gorgeous, making for a special dining experience. We decided to try dishes we wouldn't have at home and everything was delicious. The service was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Mumma_Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Blue Elephant is a nice restaurant but honestly, it seems like more of a tourist trap than a fine dining establishment. The ambiance and the food were just ok. I have had better Thai food in the US. Not worth the money or the time to get there from Kata beach.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank popartpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Had visit for lunch and very impressed with the food decoration and the service.
Seen many tourists did a Thai cooking class.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tipaporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Blue Elephant Phuket also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Blue Elephant Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.