We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$14
View deal
Hotels.com
$14
View deal
Agoda.com
$11
View deal
Travelocity$14
CheapTickets$14
Orbitz.com$14
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
13
10
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
10
2
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed over a month at this hotel, when my wife took her CELTA course.
We liked this hotel very much. Pool is nice, personnel is very friendly and always ready to assist, they're really awesome!
Rooms are clean, will be cleaned whenever asked, food markets are close, many local restaurants and cafes around.
As far as we discovered Phuket, hotel is located in one of the cleanest neighborhoods.
The price is also very reasonable comparing to other places. You can rent a motorbike from hotel and this makes beaches, nightmarket and other places of interest very close.

Room tip: If you want rooms to be more private, choose the rooms from right hand side.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Patra Mansion ... Phuket Town

The hotel is situated down a side street in Phuket town...you would never think the hotel was there.
Large ish hotel...rooms in good repair....air con..fridge...decent bathroom...very nice staff and reception area.
Pool area very clean and tidy, and large pool, largest I have seen on me two month travels. Perfect for cooling off in the intense heat.
Most if not all rooms have their own balcony or veranda type area, our room on ground floor, terra e not that big but adequate.
When we booked it was advertised wifi  was free, when we stayed it wasn't...80 baht a day...not too steep.
Hotel is perfect for a night or two stay in Phuket town.
Bed rock hard...I like a firm mattress...this was a shocker...not saying other are same mind.
We did not have breakfast in our reservation...not sure if they do it mind.
Lovely pool tho.

Would I stay again...deffinately.
Would I recommend...deffinately.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSARACollection, Manager at Pattra Mansion by AKSARA Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Greetings from Patra Mansion Phuket.

Thank you very much for your posting and we are so pleased that our team and the hotel looked after you well.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back very soon to Phuket and Patra Mansion.

With best regards

Patra Mansion Team

Part of AKSARA Collection Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I stayed at Patra Mansion for 3 weeks while doing a CELTA training course in Phuket. I was surprised when I arrived: no towels, no toilet paper. I had to sign a contract to pay for water and electricity, which were charged at high rates.

The rooms were roomy and quiet, with a refrigerator and balcony. The bed was large and hard...in a good way. There are no shops, restaurants very close - at least a 5 minute walk to get a bottle of water, which can be a lot in the heat. There is a great swimming pool which is mostly unused. I often had it to myself. The staff is helpful. Laundry can be sent out for 50 baht per kilo and seemed to take days to get back.

Mainly my problem with Patra Mansion had to do with location. It was a little far from town - at least a 15 minute walk or a 100 baht motorbike taxi ride. It is close to the public bus stop, so getting to the beaches wasn't a problem. I had planned to stay for 4 weeks, but left after 3 to move closer into town. Also, internet was 600 baht for unlimited access. When most hotels offer it free, this is an added expense.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adventuresinculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSARACollection, Manager at Pattra Mansion by AKSARA Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSARACollection, Manager at Pattra Mansion by AKSARA Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews