We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality of Hotel Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Quality of Hotel Service”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I booked Usunsuri hotel Phuket from 22 to 26 June via Expedia.com. I and roommate felt very uncomfortable after entering to the room. I don't know why. May be the room design. Anyway, we requested for room change but the situation was same. In fact, we have no choice due to midnight, we should stay for one night at Usunsuri.

After discussing with roommate, we prefer to pay extra cost for the rest of accommodation. We picked Westin Siray Bay Resort. Upon checking-in at lobby. A lady / Receptionist welcome us with very nice smile (I forgot her name). And then a male staff was chatting with us actively ( Afterward, I knew his name Alexander / Manager, we called him Alex). Alex was a nice manager and helpful such as we planned returning from (Robinson) Phuket Town by taxi. He was willing share his taxi experience and told us the taxi cost accurately. It make me not be cheated. It showed that he served the guest from the heart.

Most of staff were very nice and attentive. They always smile on the face and willing spent a bit of time chatting with you They will ask you how are you today? Where are you come from? What is you plan today? I deeply felt, they always give you warm feeling everyday.

I stayed at Deluxe sea view room. Amazing sea view! Living room and bathroom were spacious and decent. Full set of amenities. good air conditioning, good water pressure. And most important thing, I have a good sleeping every night.

The drawback, all pools were not a deep swimming pool. Difficult to have full swimming. Room internet was chargeable service. I think, hotel should consider providing free internet inside all hotel area. Internet was necessary for most of travelers. If they need to pay the internet cost, They will select other hotels with same grade or nearby the popular beaches.

Hotel restaurant, they only opened one restaurant for anytime meals daily with 24 hours room service. Food was delicious. I tried both of thai and western styles, all good taste. Breakfast has variety of choice. Many of juice selection, egg station, noodle stall etc... Especially the slice of fruit, it impressed me that they sliced all fruit per guest order rather than prepared in advance. So, all fruit were very fresh. Restaurant staff was also nice and polite.

Overall, as a guest, I am very easy to get a beautiful or decent hotel as I just willing pay. Westin gave me not just beautiful hotel or gorgeous sea view. They also take care of my feeling. I felt warm, I felt respect and I felt be taken care during my stay. Staff like my friend.

I highly recommended Westin Siray Bay Resort to all travelers who prefer to enjoy a touching hotel service.

Thank you so much indeed for all Westin staff for giving me a memorable Phuket vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jy914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JY714,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket and sharing your stay experience. It is wonderful to read your reviews and hear the time you enjoyed while staying with us.

I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable and thank you especially for highlighting the services you enjoyed including the rooms, breakfast, and hospitality from our team. I will certainly pass on your comments to Alex and front office team.

Thank you so much for sharing your review. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    639
    263
    88
    55
See reviews for
470
837
91
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We are into our 4th night out of 7 at The Westin and it is beautiful!
The beds are like sleeping on clouds, room is very clean, staff are exceptional and very friendly.
Highly recommend the daily activities as the hotel is around 45 minutes from the centre of Phuket.
So far we have done stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, run westin (guided run) and everything is well planned, staff have good knowledge and are extremely welcoming.

The spa day is to die for! It isn't cheap like you would expect in the streets if Phuket but it is defiantly worth the price!
Spent three luxurious hours in the heavenly day spa. The girls are qualified and are really good at their jobs.
The only thing I could see what would annoy people would be the hills.
But if you're staying here and expect hill side views, using the fit club, and eating the super foods why bother complaining? It's unintentional exercise!

We will defiantly return as this hotel have ticked all the boxes for us and I'm sure it will tick boxes for not only friends traveling, but couples and families.
10/10 !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Dawkell,

I appreciate your kind feedback and am delighted to hear how much you are enjoying your holiday at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket.

Thank you for sharing with other travelers on TripAdvisor of your experience. It is rewarding for our team to read and know that you enjoy our services, facilities and resort activities we provide and even took time to share it while you’re still here. Thank you so much. We truly appreciate it.

I hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again should you plan for a return trip to Phuket in the future.
Be well,

Janet McNab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We came through here on our honeymoon and had just come from an exhausting week in China, so staying at a beautiful resort was just what we needed. Our room was gorgeous, the views were excellent and the food was very good (a bit overpriced, but certainly not as expensive as it could have been). We weren't feeling very adventurous, so we stayed at the hotel the whole time, but we didn't get the impression there was a whole lot worth venturing our for in the immediate vicinity. The beach at the hotel was just ok- not the white sand and clear blue water we expected in Phuket, but that's probably because we were on the bay rather than the sea.

We also had a couples massage that was lovely, but not the best we had while in Asia. All in all, I wouldn't advise against the hotel and it was perfect for what we needed, but there might be better options around.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nightmare. Took very long to check in. Room is very dirty. Bathroom/floor/glasses. Called hotel staff and they did not believe us. Manager walked in with room service people and start to vacuum while we are in the room............. Second day, we were at the pool. Ordered a drink and waited 10 minutes for the bartender to make it. I would understand more if this is in a busy club however no one else was at the bar, we were the only order! Shuttle was not convenient check out was slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashaarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear shashaarthur,

Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review and improve our services to enhance experience for our future guests.

I am disappointed to hear of your experience. Based on information you have provided, this certainly is not our usual Westin standard. Cleanliness and attention to details are always our top priority when it comes to guestrooms.

Regarding your beverage order, the drinks in particular specialty cocktails and fresh fruit smoothies could take a few more minutes to prepare and serve compared to soft drinks. I am sorry about the waiting time and have discussed with the team to deliver services as quickly as possible.

Shashaarthur, it disappoints me that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith in The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed at Westin for 5 night in pool access room , our check wasn't the best as the access card was not working but it was quickly resolved by hotel staff . Apart of this we had no issues and loved the hotel .

The view of the sunrise every morning was sensational and we never got over that view we saw every morning . The hotel is at a slope however we enjoyed that aspect of this hotel as we would every day walk down to lobby and explore all the little tucked in ponds and amazing views , on the way up we were given lift by Golf cars even though it was late night . Breakfast , lunch and dinner was great at the restaurants and for five star reasonably priced .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garylamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear garylamba,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket and taking time to post a review.

I am sorry to hear about the issue with the key card and glad that it was quickly resolved. I am naturally delighted that you enjoyed services and offerings we provide. Thank you for highlighting the areas that you particularly enjoyed including food and beverage.

Thank you for your positive feedback and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had our pleasant and relaxing stay. This is the best and most reasonable priced sea view Room Resort in Phuket. Resort is quite far from city or busy Patong beach though, if you arrange for island hopping tour, you might have to pay for additional pick up charges where pick up is free at Patong area. Shuttle bus to Phuket town and airport pick ups are available with a fee. So it is the best only if you stay-in and relax at Resort. We were being upgraded to Elevation suite, it was spacious, see though bathroom was a surprise for us. Pools are not so big but nice. Our favorite is Horizon pool, don't forget to grab a glass of cocktail and enjoy Sunset there. Wide spread of buffet breakfast available. We had our meals at Seasonal Tastes(reasonable price, friendly stuff and delicious) and in-room dining (great to slag in room and have dinner in your room where you still can have magnificent sea-view),

Room Tip: Every room has a good view, choose what suits your budget and needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy_WinMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends also staying at the resort and we were quite impressed with the property, although we didn't realize how far we would be from everything! The taxi rides were long and in traffic seemed to take forever to get anywhere. However, the resort is beautiful enough that you don't want to leave. Quiet, peaceful, nothing like staying on busy Patong whatsoever. Overall happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
10.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
877 reviews
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing