We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very unique, only drawbacks not close to town or boat pier and you have to get there by yourself using taxi's some did not want to take us saying it was too far. It is perched on a steep hill and has lanes where they drive you around up and down on golf carts. Steep stairs were also available but the gold carts came quickly and were a novelty and lots of fun. The view from the rooms and balcony where fantastic. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. The service was fantastic. The extra bed was comfortable and not a cot. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The pools 3 are beautiful with a great view. The only let down was the Prego Italian Restaurant. We waited forever for our food and it was disappointing. My son was dying for American style food and ordered spaghetti and meatballs. The meatballs had some very strange Asian spice in them and were terrible and he didn't even eat them. They only had balsamic dressing and no other choices, Caesar salad terrible. Lunch by the pool was great. My son also rented a kayak at the beach and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have a view. We had an end unit with a double view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,078 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked two rooms for our family (2 adults and two older teenagers) - deluxe sea view - for three days over Christmas 2013 and we weren't disappointed. We had already known about the location so rented our own vehicle which was great for exploring the island. Upon arrival - the hotel was fully booked and very busy - but check in went smoothly - even offered an upgrade for a nominal fee but decided to stay with our originally booked rooms which were great. Clean and up to my expectations for a Westin stay. Breakfast was busy but we were pleased with the amount and variety of food - kept even my teenagers happy! Due to location of our room we had to take the buggy each time - but didn't have to wait too long. Staff were friendly and tried hard - some don't speak a lot of english but they certainly do their best to satisfy. Beach is not the highlight here - it is small and rocky with quite an undercurrent - but the three pools and bars made up for it. We used all the pools as well as the Splash lounge - enjoyed immensely - but it closed up a bit earlier than expected (1900). Surprised that the internet in the rooms wasn't free - this is becoming the norm now in the industry and with the competition - feels a bit cheap when you consider the price of the rooms.
We were also very impressed with the amount of Christmas activities and decorations. Made for a nice atmosphere indeed.
Beautiful sunsets on each of our evenings at the hotel as well.
All in all - we loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesabre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Westin Siray Bay is located on the east coast of Phuket Island. That means it is on the bay side of the water (away from the white sunny beaches). Yet this location gives you an idyllic resort away from throngs of tourists. Built into a cliff, the hotel has 3 pools and a small bay beach. You never, ever feel crowded.

Rooms are modern and well attended. Food is diverse and fresh (Western, Asian and Italian restaurants). Diversions are plentiful with an accommodating tour desk (from small group to large boat options). We rented a car to gain access to "the other side" yet after the first two days we stopped driving and swam from pool-to-pool.

We were fortunate to be here New Year's Eve - the hotel offered a wonderful party with a cornucopia of foods and plenty of entertainment. It was a family-friendly atmosphere with young couples dancing alongside Mums, Dads & lots of kids.

Above all the staff were very warm, welcoming and professional. The General Manager made this large property feel like a small village or a great, big home - thanks Janet!

Room Tip: All have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed there few nights in early Dec 2013. The location is inconvenitnet if you want to go into town. The overall resort was ok, but the room quality was shocking. The room i stayed in was dirty, mould in bathroom,drain flies coming out of the basin (which seem to breed very quick), towels grey and looked as if used for 10 yrs, lots of mosquitoes or bugs on the curtains, etc. Apparently many of my colleagues also complained about these (we booked many rooms for a company trip). The service was very good (front desk & restaurant). So it was a shame about the cleaniness of the rooms. I wondered how they cleaned, or how often they clean the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golligosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear golligosh,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback.

I am disappointed to read your comments about the room. We take pride in cleanliness and attention to details but it seems like we have fallen short of our normally very high standard. We will certainly look into making improvement in the areas you have mentioned.

I thank you again for your feedback and we will certainly review with our housekeeping team. I hope that you would provide us another opportunity to serve you again.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We first came to this Westin 3 years ago with 2 kids. Was an excellent experience then (from the service to the setting to kids' activities), we decided to return - this time with 3 kids: ages 2-10. Had another wonderful and totally relaxing experience.

we love the setting and layout (beachfront property on the hillside in a secluded bay), away from the throngs and busy-ness of Patong area…just a taxi ride to anywhere in Phuket (though the hotel’s taxis are quite pricey and run a bit of a mafia). And the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. (A suite or villa is perfect for the whole family.) In brief: gorgeous and serene.

the kids' club is fantastic for all ages - great way for the kids to get out of the sun and unwind occasionally – great arts & crafts activities...and great opportunity for mom and dad to get a brief respite as well. the club's staff is both very creative and very kid-friendly.

Added bonus if you’re a Starwood Platinum: free drinks hour every night on the rooftop lounge. A limited selection, but a fantastic way to relax at end of the day with the whole family – my kids loved the mocktails. And on Thursdays, the GM joins. Good opportunity to meet her and give both positive and constructive feedback. (She’s relatively new to this property, but has lots of great ideas and future plans for it!)

One bit of advice, which I know the GM is working to improve: the concierge desk. They seemed to want to tout only a select few tour packages, which, according to reviews on Trip Advisor, were not very good. So we ended up spending time doing our own research and finding some awesome adventures. (Hint: Go to Kok Chang for an elephant trek; and find a speedboat to Raya Island for some incredible snorkelling!)

happy travels!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singapore_tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We (2 adults and 3 children) stayed here from 6-12 Dec 2012. This resort hotel is unique and located in a remote place. You need your own transport or taxi to move around from this hotel to city center or famous beaches. Within the hotel ground, transport is provided. We had almost all our meals in this hotel restaurants...breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast is good and had a large range to choose from. Good place to relax!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanesan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three days as part of our honeymoon. It was fantastic. The resort is on a mountain and you need (or will want) golf carts to take you to your room and to the various restaurants and pools, but it's not a hassle--gorgeous views make it worth it.

The room is clean and bright and spacious, good amenities. The pools are lovely and peaceful (loved Splash pool), and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 386 in Kathu
778 reviews
21.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,108 reviews
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: $125 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing