We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Wild Resort Panwa Phuket(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort(Wichit)(Great Value!)
$23
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$208
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoville Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$48
$26
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Blanca(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
$41
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Memory at On On Hotel(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$43
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
$39
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,061
722
307
104
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
722
307
104
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregosplash poolkids clubseasonal tastesheavenly bedprivate beachsala pool villabuggy servicesea viewspg platinumgolf cartasian restaurantheavenly spaupgraded to a suitepatong beachshuttle busf b
Filter
Updating list...
1,681 - 1,686 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have just got married last December and went for my honeymoon in Phuket...I and my husband stay in this hotel....Everything is fantastic...We love this hotel and we will come back again next time....

Room Tip: The room with private balcony
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybunny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear honeybunny1980,

Warm greetings from Phuket. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so glad that we were a part of making your honeymoon memorable.

We hope to welcome back to the resort in the near future.

Stay Well,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was my first 5 star resort that I stayed at without my parents as a solo traveler with friends and I loved it! The location could have been better because it was a trek away from the nightlife and touristy areas of Phuket however I guess thats also a positive if you are looking for a secluded place. This is more of a place for honeymooners and families rather than twenty-somethings but i don't really have much to complain about. I loved the several pools they had and their spa and steam room were beautiful. The beach however is not the best in Phuket however you do get the whole thing to yourself when your their.

On the downside breakfast is not included and its actually cheaper to order room service and have it get delivered each morning rather than doing the breakfast buffet downstairs. There are also a lot of stairs in the resort since it is built on an incline. Phuket town is also the nearest city, however we didn't really find anything too attracting about that area other than some shops for some gifts for back home. However I loved the hotel and I would certainly consider staying there again next time i'm in Phuket. It is truly a slice of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunterWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear HunterWright,

Warm greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Depending on the package booked daily buffet breakfast is usually included. The nightlife in Phuket Town is centered in Old Phuket Town on Yaowarat Road, the activities in Phuket Town vary from the bustling Nahka Weekend Night market, Sino Portugese Shophouses on Thalang and Phang Nga Road. Quaint local shops and cafes are dotted throughout Phuket Town.
We hope to welcome you back in the resort in the near future and thank you again for sharing your experience.

Stay Well,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

What an amazing three days and two nights we had at the Westin. From the moment the hotel drvier picked us up at the airport and whisked us off to the reort until we were leaving three days later, we were treated to the best of everything.

Our welcome drink was enjoyed overlooking the Sirai coast, the beautiful blue sparkling water was amazing and we caught ourselves stopping and staring at it over our entire time. The setting is just so beautiful; the pictures on the internet are impressive but the real thing is just spectacular! The rooms were gorgeous with plenty of room to spread out and beautifully decorated.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious, with a huge variety of foods, something for everyone. Great coffee! A rare treat in Thailand! We saw the walk back up the hill as the perfect way to burn off a few of the breakfast kilojoules and used the golf carts to get us down to the restaurants for dinner at night, especially when dressed to impress my hubby!

We enjoyed the three pools, wet bar for cocktails while the sun set, the gym (great for burning off those extra pastries at breakfast ...mmm!), the restaurants, happy hour drinks, the beach and the free shuttle bus to Phuket Town. Most of all, we relaxed and let the magic of the Westin envleope us in the beauty of its setting. Clear skies, white beach, great food and excellent service.

Don't miss this gem of a resort if you want to be spoiled! Luxury awaits...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AventurousFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear AdventurousFamilyof4,

Warm greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast, coffee and ocean views.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Stay Well,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

If you fancy staying in a lovely, stylish and quiet hotel (away from the manic Westcoast), with all mod cons, then The Westin is for you.
I stayed a week on my own and loved it! My room was great with beautiful views of the bay (I stayed in #2224), nice balcony with seating and a loungy sofa, bathroom with both tub and shower, flatscreen, ipod docking, super stocked minibar (even with a pack of Durex) and a cafetiere with proper ground coffee.
The hotel grounds are lovely, lots of space and hidden loungy areas, lots of levels, which means lots and lots of stairs, but the small golfcarts from the front desk will easily transport you if e.g. it is raining. I could always find a quiet corner to read my books. The facilities are really good, a great gym with new machines with tv in display, plus perfect seaviews, 3 pools (the top splash could be used for lap swimming) and a daily activity program coordinated by front desk with aqua arobics, windsurfing lessons, yoga, etc. all for free. The private beach is also nice, taking into consideration that it is on the "wrong" side of the island.The restaurants are really good value, the EEST was definately my favourite. Although it is 5 star it is still priced ok, the quality is really good and worth the money. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with all the breads, eggs & bacon and cerials, along with Chinese, Indian and Thai known dishes. Note, the weekends are really busy. The staff were all lovely, though I did encounter a few language blibs (but I do not speak Thai and that can only be my problem, not theirs). Finally there is also a free shuttle bus to Phuket town (takes approx. 15 mins) 5-6 times a day, plus free internet access in the "Connect Room".
I really loved this hotel and all the activities on offer. I can highly recommend The Westin Siray and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise Caren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear LCTD,

Warm greetings from Phuket. On behalf of the team we are so pleased that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently embarking on a an extensive English training program for all staff to raise their level of English.

We hope that we will have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our resort.

Stay Well,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Chose this property because we wanted something a little different than the usual Phuket "beach front" clamour. Brilliant decision! The staff were absolutely the best we have encountered anywhere! Genuine in their service commitment, nothing was any bother. Yes, a little out of the way (from beaches) but a very inexpensive cab ride away was old Phuket town, the new Central Festival Centre (recommended - especially with the new Wine Connection Diner & Deli opening very soon), and of course still only a short ride to Kata and Karon beaches! Enjoyed brilliant meals at La Gaetana (do not miss this one!) where Gianni performs the best wine opening and dessert preparation routine ever! Also the Blue Elephant was incredible but watch the "hot chilli ratings". ONE elephant was enough for us...! Back to the Westin - make sure you make contact with khun Jang at front office for incredible service, khun Ta manages the F&B throughout the resort and it was so good we ate in on 10 of the 13 nights we were there! In fact all the staff were truly wonderful. From a lowly Asahi beer to an amazing Margarita, the bar staff (khun Nut and khun Poo in particular) really knew their stuff. Even the man made beach (due to tidal movements that side) had it's attractions. Although the 3 horizon pools meant we never got so swim in the ocean this trip. Definitley high on our recommended resorts!

Room Tip: Every room has wonderful views of sea and city!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear tonyusher,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the restaurants in Phuket Town as it really offers something for everyone. Your comments will be passed onto Khun Jang, Khun Ta, Khun Nut and Khun Poo who were instrumental in providing you top notch service during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews