We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Phuket Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
16
27
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
27
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This is probably the best value for what you pay in all of Phuket! My boyfriend and I ran into a lot of logistical discrepancies with our hotel and car reservations but the general manager who spoke good English helped us out with so much enthusiasm and patience! I am always too lazy to write reviews but this was a well deserved one so here it is, 6 months later!

The hotel itself is centrally located, quietly tucked away from a main street but walking distance to lots of eateries. We enjoyed local food around the corner (graciously recommended by the staff), a short car ride to Bangla road for a night out, and a spacious room with entertaining movies both Thai and international. My boyfriend also found a great haircut for $3 (including tip) nearby as well! I felt very secure in this location and especially in the hotel, although there isn't an elevator so I hope you have either light luggage or a low floor. Don't worry, they help you with that too if you'd like!

We had just come from a bad experience traveling from Koh Samui with a shady company that made us feel a little reluctant to trust some Thai locals but we were greeted with the infamous Thai Smile and hospitality we loved so dearly with the staff at Samkong! Highly recommended and would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Staff was always incredibly friendly and helpful with any requests. Hotel room was large with balcony, great bathroom and frequent room cleaning service with fresh water in the fridge everyday! Good distance from Phuket Old Town and many markets and restaurants we frequented daily, which we walked to. Also walked to Phuket Town to catch the numerous buses to the nearby beaches. Wifi is decent, with frequent password changes (every couple of days, good for security). If we go back to Phuket, would stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiki1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

The location of the hotel was ideal for us. We hired a scooter from the hotel and managed to go to Kata, Karon and Patong beach. It takes around 35- 40 mins to Kata beach and on your way you can visit the Big Buddha and Karon View Point. We managed to visit most of the Phuket's attraction in a day. Also, the night markets are near hotel and so is the Old Phuket Town. As for the hotel itself, it has an average rooms. Housing cleaning is provided everyday but the wifi is very slow. It disconnects after every minute or so and the hotel keeps changing the password details. Every time we rang the reception for the wifi details they would provide the different details.
The hotel is good for budget travellers.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 520nanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We had to stay here for about 5 days as one of the family member was hospitalized at the Bangkok Phuket hospital. The hotel in 7-8 mins walk to the hospital and is very convenient as i could go and see my nephew everyday. The food choices around the hotel is quite great, lots of local restaurants. Pannarai, the girl at the reception was extremely helpful in any matter we needed her, such as unpredictable extension of or stay, guiding us to different locations and tour book. She is awesome and always smiling.
Highly recommend this hotel if needed to stay in this part of the city or need the hospital!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank axlrosebucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Great place at low price photo seen like being chrome but no worry clean and safe if u drive or ride walking nearby food eat or 24hrs market friendly English spoken front desk acess key to get in 2nd door to room big cool aircon , own carpark with security make it feel safe value for money

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank beckA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews