We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Phuket Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Center Apartment
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were not disappointed at all during our stay. Massive room with a huge king-sized bed. Nice, big and clean bathroom - both of which were cleaned daily by a lovely team of cleaners. Staff were super friendly, and although we don't speak much Thai and they didn't speak much English, we were still able to communicate effectively enough. In addition to a large wardrobe and big TV, the room itself also had a big fridge (perfect for chilling cheap beer) and a quirky little "kitchenette" in the corner, which was not much more than a kettle and some crockery (again, perfect for making yourself a cup of ginger tea). There isn't really any need for any other cookware, etc. because the hotel is fabulously located in an area of great Thai food (where you could eat at a different place each meal time, and never run out of good options). Free wifi is strong in the room itself, and there are English-language chanells on TV (if you're that way inclined).

Downstairs, there is a laundry service plus a supermarket next door, some western type restaurants (none of which we tried though) plus the obligatory massage and other services.

Overall, a brilliant place to stay in town, and one we would happily return to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 80 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

.. though still quite new. I've stayed here several times and it's still a good deal for price, what you get for it and location. However, much of this was clearly done on the cheap a recent visit had an AC unit leaking heavily over my bag and a toilet flush handle virtually falling off. Don't they ever check/maintain these things? But I still don't know a better deal in Phuket town. Definitely not the Metropole or Pearl Hotels, which were dire!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertoIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Pluses
Apartment very large and clean.
Quiet but central location in Old Town.
It is possible to get around the lack of a bottle opener by jamming it in the bathroom door. Some beer goes on the floor, but at least your bottle is open. Even better, buy your beer in cans.
Aircon works well.

Minuses
Kitchen had no pots or pans, no cooking utensils, no bottle opener.
Microwave only, no cooktop.
Room safe was not usable.
Staff speak very little English.
Bare walls, no artworks or decorations
Lack of attention to detail.

Price
Reasonable if booked on Agoda.

Conclusion
Probably can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYDHIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I wanted to experience the old town of Phuket . Found this apartment style studio through agoda. Some studios come with a couch , we opted out cos of the musty smell . Chose a studio with a little kitchenette, super clean and modern bathroom and quite a fair size room . The apartment is designed within a shopping complex. You have a grocery store below, a good selection of little eateries and cafes , and the local shopping complex and market within 10 min walk . You are just 2 blocks away from the main street in old Phuket town . Try out Abdul's roti place ! Delicious calories in one serving of roti and chicken curry ! We found le cafe , close to the apartment ,to serve great food . Krau Thai was not too shabby either. We took the tuk tuk to central festival for 100 baht but paid 200 baht on our return trip . The bus stop at central festival is directly outside the mall but buses end at 8 pm .
There's a gym on site . Old room but sufficient equipment to get your workout desired .
Coming back to the apartment itself . I'm not one to stay at older hotels but this place served its purpose well . With its huge clean room , location and helpful staff , I'll give it a 4 star rating Even though it's just a 3 star hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tashastraveltroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I checked in last night at the Phuket Center Apartments. i got a studio 414 which is a large room with a big Samsung flat tv, a kettle, a fridge, a huge bed, a small dressing table, closet and a sink as well as a decent bathroom though a bit on the smaller size. I have these huge bay windows that look out right by a cute table with 2 chairs that you can use to eat or work from. Sitting there with an icy cold beer watching the street was fun n relaxing. also same for coffee in the morning. I am here doing a course at ECC so i needed to stay in town near the center. The room rate i got for a month was only 8500 baht...yeah it isnt a typo. the trouble is you get this rate if you stay exactly for a month. Utilities like water and electricity are extra. I figure it probabaly would be maybe about 600-1000 baht extra for the utilities just an estimate.. Oh forgot to mention that you need to give a 8500 baht deposit as well. I'm still exploring this place but if you walk out of the hotel and turn left on the street and walk 2 short block and turn right there is a huge local veggie market with vendors selling fruits, veggies, cooked food, savouries etc. I kinda liked it a lot. didn't figure we'd have a "local market" in the center of town. Right outside the apartments is a really huge supermarket that is well stocked with everything youd need. So yeah good deal. There are also 4-5 resturants right outside from Italian to Thai. Haven't tried it yet. If you want real cheap eats that are popular with locals and tourists alike just outside the veggie market is a local pretty big eating joint that does a 60 baht breakfast of eggs, ham, sausage, coffee. He also has dishes local thai from 40 - 65 baht range. haven't tried it but the place was fairly full. also he has big photos of what the dishes are so you can just point at what you want. There is a travel agent in the building who seems helpful and seems to always run "promotions" lol. To be fair this is the lean season so the promotions do look reasonable. well check him out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bawagoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had booked a standard room, which turned out to be really cute and Japanese-inspired, with mattress on the floor, a coffee table on a bamboo mat and two cushions to sit on; unusual decor, but appreciated by someone who spends a lot of time in hotels.

But when we returned to our room in the afternoon on our second day, we discovered that the room hadn't been cleaned. Not the end of the world, so we called downstairs for clean towels. They were promptly brought, and then also a clean bath mat.

Then the phone rang, and it was the receptionist, asking if we'd like to upgrade to a suite considering our trouble. Wow! We accepted, and soon found ourselves in a huge 5th-floor apartment, furnished in minimalist IKEA-style. Very nice, and completely unexpected!

Needless to say, we were very satisfied with the way we were treated by the Phuket Center Apartment staff. We also enjoyed both the standard room and the suite, and the hotel's location couldn't be better. At the end of a quiet cul-de-sac off Ratsada Road, with a supermarket adjoining, and several restaurants and cafes next door, we had everything at our fingertips. Old Phuket, with its cafes, galleries, pubs and restaurants is just a block away, and the market is a couple of blocks up Ratsada Road.

All in all, a perfect stay in an enchanting town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Was slightly pricey in my opinion- 900B a night for a location that's quite far away from the beach.

Apart from that, the rooms look very nice. They are clean too. Security seems pretty good with the security lock at the lift lobby.

Quiet and cozy place. There's an excellent Belgian restaurant "Brasserie" that serves great food and craft beers, a rarity in Phuket, just 3 min walk away.

The receptionist spoke some English and appeared rather helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apachechpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 92 in Phuket Town
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 92 in Phuket Town
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#6 of 92 in Phuket Town
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
1.3 mi away
B2 Phuket Boutique & Budget Hotel
0.6 mi away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#38 of 240 in Phuket Town
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Center Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Center Apartment

Address: 62/20 Ratsada Road | Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Phuket Town
Price Range: $19 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Center Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and centrally located in Phuket town, with plenty of car and motorbike parking for all rooms. Big supermarket is on the ground floor. Very convenient to go around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Phuket Center Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Center Apartment Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing