We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Service! You can rely on them!”
Review of JC Tours

JC Tours
Ranked #32 of 199 Tours in Phuket Town
Attraction details
Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellence Service! You can rely on them!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We engage JC Tour’s services for our company teambuilding and I am amazed on Mr Jesada’s patience and good services. At first I was really skeptical as every request and changes from us, we all get this ‘ok no problem’, ‘no worry, all good’… I was like, really? Or he is just trying to con us there and everything will turn out differently???

But NO! He is for real taking care of our request and all is well arranged! Inclusive our last minutes request which raised 2 days before our departure!

Thumbs up for the service! Strongly recommended if you need a reliable agent! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CasendraNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    126
    29
    18
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A fun active day, but no 'Eco tour'!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked an action packed tour with JC Tours up to Khao Lak for a spot of turtle watching, bamboo rafting, and an elephant safari. All in all it was a fairly good day with a pick up from our hotel around 8am and transfer up to Khao Lak to visit a Turtle conservation project (next to the Navy golf course), however the promised swim on the near-by beach was sensibly scratched due to the local sea conditions (and rain). Then we visited a local waterfall and some of our group swam in the warm water, but the promised 'trek through the jungle' to reach it turned out to be a short drive up a bumpy track. However, the high spot was really the 30 minute paddle down a gentle river on a bamboo raft, followed by a fairly exciting elephant safari, which nearly saw us slide off as we descended some relatively steep paths. So all good fun, which my 8 year old really enjoyed - and with a good lunch thrown in.

But we did have 1 major concern. The minivan driver drove like Jensen Button (but without the skill) at Silverstone and decided to overtake on blind bends on numerous occasions and regularly reached 90 kmph on narrow roads. We ended up feeling worried for our safety and for other road users, especially in the small villages we hammered through. My wife was sat directly behind the driver and resorted to telling the guide that she was feeling travel sick and might throw up at anytime, Oddly enough the driver decided to slow down after the guide translated this to him. I would have rated this trip higher had it not been for our experience in the minivan and I hope that JC Tours take note - it's not good practice to scare the living day lights out of your customers on the road.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevinrt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour with one exception!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked a tour to the Big Buddha followed by an elephant trek and meet a young elephant.

The Big Buddha and views from this location were fantastic, though there is still a lot of construction work going on around the Big Buddha which detracts a bit from the Buddha itself. The staff are very friendly though.

The elephant trek was wonderful, great elephant handlers and it is quite obvious that they care about their elephants and treat them with respect and kindness. They were very friendly and let my niece and her friend act as as drivers for the second half of the trek, they stopped to take as many photo's as we wanted and pointed out things of interest. A wonderful experience which I will remember for a very long time. The young elephant was very sweet and cheeky and well trained. It was very nice to get out of Phuket and into the hills with great scenery and very nice people.

The only thing I can fault was the bus driver who took us to the Buddha and elephant trek was a mad man! Yes I know they drive fast in Phuket but this was excessive. There were 11 others on the bus and we were all fearful for our lives, seriously. Everyone got off at the Big Buddha dizzy and quezy from our drive. Fortunately we had a different driver on the return journey who was somewhat more sedate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour and Good Tour Guide...:-)”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

JC Tours provided us excellent services for us. Mr Jesada was a wonderful man. We were picked up at the Krabi Airport by JC Tours on time and it was free pick up and we were treated very well. Our driver Mr. Kai and Tour Guide Ms Wan was really friendly and helped us with buying a sim card for us to call our home.

First, we started with 4 island tour by boat.. Its was a private boat for 6 of us. They bought some drinks for us to have on the boat too. We had our lunch at Chicken island. Its was a very good lunch for us since we were very hungry and tired. We ordered extra egg but there were no extra charges for that..;-) Tour on 2nd day arranged by Jc tours was awesome. 3rd day, we went for land tour. Even though it was a half day tour till 3pm but the driver was with us till 5pm cause it was told by Mr Jesada that he wants all of us to be happy while we on tour and he waited for us without expecting anything from us...

When we landed at krabi pier, there were no one to pick us up to the airport. When i called Mr Jesada, He arranged a tut tut immediately to pick us up and send us to the hotel. We had a wonderful time with JC Tours and i would recommend them to anyone who visit Phuket or Krabi. Thanks JC Tours for the wonderful trip!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HemaVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent PhangNga Tour”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

JC Tour provided excellent services for our family. From Mr.Jesada Jitjaroen, to the representative that picked us up at the airport, to the staff of Panwa cruise, they all deserve 5 stars rating. This tour company works hard for your money. Thank you for a wonderful trip!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0vet0travel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JC Tours also viewed

 

Been to JC Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing