We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent the day with Coral Seekers and had a blast!”
Review of Coral Seekers

Coral Seekers
Ranked #15 of 204 Tours in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury is Affordable. Explore the beauty and amazing coastal scenery & islands that are only a private speedboat ride away from our private beachclub. Explore the most spectacular snorkeling with expert guides on hand. Relax with your fully catered picnic lunch served on a quiet beach where you take things at your own pace. Coral Seekers also arrange stylish beach and island weddings and thrilling team-building programs.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
home
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spent the day with Coral Seekers and had a blast!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Captain Ken was a fantastic guide. He took us to the most amazing snorkeling sites, dropped us on pristine, white sand beaches, we saw the viking caves and fed the monkeys. Lots to write home about. Oh, and the food on board was delicious :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anneoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxhongkong, Owner at Coral Seekers, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
It was great to be able to join you for this day out - it was fun for me too! I am glad that you enjoyed the Vietnamese Spring Rolls so much! I will pass on your thanks to Keng. See you again soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    14
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coral Seekers”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Although the price may deter some (15,500 BHT), after multiple trips to Phuket and snorkling and going with 'low price' on occasion, Coral Seekers is by far the best, and well worth the perceived premium (price did include transport to/from Mai Khao however, which can add up with multiple family members if paid separately). After having been on jammed packed excursions arranged through local resorts, and being taken to jammed packed locations (such as Phi Phi), the private speedboat with a driver and guide is an absolute pleasure and well worth the extra $$. This last time we had just 4 famiy members, and the locations were chosen upon our arrival based on weather, and what we wanted to do. Our first stop (sorry...don't remember the name of the small island) we were the only boat there for a good couple of hours, and the boat driver got in the water with us and dove to the bottom to bring up various sea creatures for all of us to touch/examine (and then of course release). The picnic lunch was fantastic, as always, better than most resort restaurants. We used to live in Bangkok and took us a couple of times to find this outfit, but wouldn't recommend/use any other at this point.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LJBAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxhongkong, Owner at Coral Seekers, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your trip. We are very happy to know that you had such a good day out with us. I too used to take join-in trips back in the days when I was a visitor to Phuket....and it was only when I became a customer of Coral Seekers that I realised the pleasure to be had in paying a little more and having the freedom and luxury of my own boat for the day. Now, as owner I take great pleasure in hearing from people who made the same discovery as me! Hope to see you back some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Upgrades the whole Phuket experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Although quite pricey (15500 baht), this was an awesome experience. A private speed-boat for the family with 2 guides to bring us to fantastic snorkeling spots and pristine beaches. The guides were friendly and flexible; they really tried to understand what we wanted and deliver the best experience. Their lunch on the beach is spectacular!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cedayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxhongkong, Owner at Coral Seekers, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks! We appreciate your neat, concise summary....and although you say a little pricey, hopefully when you break it down $ per head for a family, its not a million miles away in price from a join-in trip.....but a long way in terms of experience :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Eight of us (two families) chartered a boat to visit Phi Phi island. When we saw the many crowded boats of tourists we realized we had made the right decision as we could (as best as possible) avoid the crowds. Our guides were very helpful and friendly. The equipment was in good order. The boat was comfortable and shaded. The lunch was well catered and very pleasant. Coral seekers were very professional.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank familyhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxhongkong, Owner at Coral Seekers, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We get more and more families who like you are joining together to charter a boat for the day. It is definitely the way to go for fun and flexibility at an affordable cost. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic day!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went to Phi Phi island late January with Coral Seekers & it was worth every penny. We had a private speed boat so it was a little dearer as there was 10 of us (5 couples), but we found it to be so worth it. "May May" was our tour leader & she was the most lovely Thai person we came across on our holiday!

The water was exquisite & we especially enjoyed Monkey Island where we had a gorgeous lunch! The snorkelling was great & we got some wonderful photo's.

Would highly recommend this tour. Pick up from hotel & everything was faultless.

Thank-you from Leanne, Todd, Ric, Sue,Steve,Sue,Vittoria, Pete, Sharan & Spike.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank balitribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxhongkong, Owner at Coral Seekers, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks "BaliTribe" for your kind review and recommendation - I see that you are regular contributiors to Trip Advisor, so we are even more delighted that you chose Coral Seekers for your charter. Thanks for your comments about Mai Mai - I will be sure to pass them on. She is one of our "treasures". See you again I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Seekers also viewed

 

Been to Coral Seekers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing