We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the mouldy musty smell to the filthy bathrooms & mattress on the floor it doesn't get much worse!”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Imperial Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Phuket Town
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“From the mouldy musty smell to the filthy bathrooms & mattress on the floor it doesn't get much worse!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I know I'm in Thailand BUT these people need a reality check, this place is not far off being a dump! There's mould spores growing up the walls, the bathroom looks as filthy as a public toilet at a truckstop & not even a 7 eleven or similar nearby to get supplies for breakfast as this place doesn't offer any such service. Seriously people, look around it's not hard to find better than this for the money! Very very average will definitely not return !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

nice hotel ,for budget people who wants to get price for the money spent , this hotel provide all the necessary facilities which one needs and expect , like tv,fridge, cleaniliess , staff people as usual nice and co operative .if one likes and intereested in sea foood , then this is right choise , net cafe and small shopping items too are availabe in hotel ,over all neat and clean hotel

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank danavmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Upon our arrival we waited till one of the staff members on the front desk answered our request to check in, apparently it is not the first concern of the front desk staff members to greet us and answer our requests, but rather giggle and gossip totally ignoring us. The same happened when we needed to check out and we were relieved our stay at this hotel was over. We barely experienced the service since there was none available at most times. I know it's one of the cheap choices but we couldn't booked a motel and had the same experience instead.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritzyBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The room was clean and well presented - AC, TV, fully stocked minibar, free bottled water. Its nothing special, but you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InlovewithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Before I review this hotel, I would just like to say that we only paid £18 for the night and £4 of this was extra for a bath tub, so therfore didn't expect it to be fantastic.

As mentioned before, the hotel was almost empty, and also reminded us of the hotel in the shining. It was so bad, it was actually quite amusing. On arrival, we got our room straight away, and the receptionist was very friendly.

Whilst walking up the stairs, we noticed the huge amount of water damage around the hotel. The room was basic and a bit tatty, with possibly the biggest air conditioning unit I have ever seen.

We had a wander around Phuket (there isn't much to see in the old town in the evening), had some dinner, and then had a slow walk back to the hotel.

I decided to have a bath - which was fine, and there was plenty of hot water, but after leaving my boyfriend snoozing on the bed, I came out of the bathroom, to discover that almost the entire room was flooded and the carpet was sopping wet.

We wen't down to reception, and the man didn't seem surprised - he gave us some more keys, and came up to help us move our bags over. The new room was even more tatty - the bedcover was ripped and the bedside lamps were in tatters, but at least the carpet was dry.

I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury, however, for a 1 night stop off before catching the boat to Phi Phi this was absolutely fine. It was clean, and had a bed and a shower, and was very cheap.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thailand_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night

+ Good Hotel
+ Helpful Staff

- Slightly more expensive than other accommodation in the area

3.5/5

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tf_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

A taxi driver told us that this hotel offered cheap accommodation, so we decided to check it out. It is located in Phuket town, so the beaches are at least 20 minutes away. If you're looking for something quiet, this is the place. Don't expect that there'll be many people around: The hotel was almost empty. It reminded us of the Overlook Hotel in the movie the Shining. It seemed like it had been a luxurious hotel once, but that must have been decades ago. The most disturbing thing was the fire alarm, which rang in the middle of the night, but the staff told us to calm down, since that happens quite often. The service was excellent, though. No breakfast included, but there are some pretty good restaurants nearby. If you want a clean and reasonable hotel, located outside the tourist mecca of patong, this could be the place.

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — That breakfast was not included
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bbbbbbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Phuket Crystal Inn
Phuket Crystal Inn
#33 of 89 in Phuket Town
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 9 in Talat Yai
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
#22 of 89 in Phuket Town
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
#15 of 89 in Phuket Town
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 51 Phuket Rd., A.Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing