We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$17
View deal
Booking.com$17
Hotels.com$17
Priceline$22
CheapTickets$17
Travelocity$17
Orbitz.com$17
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
7
21
22
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
21
22
11
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This should be a good hotel but there is no effort put into it. The basic building is great but I don't think any maintenance has been done on it since it has been built. We got it at a good price and it is Tsunami safe because of it's location which might explain it's almost 99% Japanese occupancy.

Positives:
Spacious rooms, nice furniture, good drapes, good air-conditioning, good housekeeping, nice views, cheap pricing, tsunami safe.
There is Wi-fi in the lobby (can't get in rooms) and the very old TV did have a large selection of cable channels.

Negatives:
Taxi drivers have no idea where it is, no-one understands the address and it is 28kms (about an hour drive) from the airport.
There are no basic shops within reasonable walking distance of the hotel.
Almost none of the staff speak any English at all.
The common areas are dirty and the windows look as if they have never been cleaned.
The rooms smell musty, much of the decor is tired and there are a host of minor repair issues too long to list but it started with one of the numbers missing off the room's entrance door and continued from there.
Free breakfast was very basic and ok if you like cold food (i.e. eggs etc)

If you look at the pictures of this hotel it doesn't look too bad and it should be great but the reality is it is under-resourced, poorly maintained and not professionally managed.
(ie the pool looks great in the pictures but the reality is it is dirty, poorly maintained and very uninviting).

We like to be a bit adventurous and take a chance on different places a bit out of the mainstream but this experience will make us a little more cautious next time.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPeterMrsKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Hotel is in Phuket Town en there is just nothing to do man.
I wanted to get something to eat but couldnt found a seven eleven or just a road restaurant or something.
Everything was closed.

When i came inside the hotel its just smelled bad!
The lobby was dirty, the windows were dirty and the people didnt know anything about a restaurent or a club.

The elevator was so dirty that i just didnt want to touch the buttons.
The room was bad and smelled bad again.
The view was nice because i was 11th floor but still, who cares about the view if everything is dirty.

THERE IS NO WIFI!!!
I left there very fast!
Didnt want to stay not one more minute or second.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ribas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The hotel is big but the room bit old.... And wanted to find food is hard....I have to walk around 20minutes then only find seveneleven... The price is value for money but if u come for holiday should go to karon patong or Kara.... Should not phuket town.... U will regret.....

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nap t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was probably our fault for not reading the small print, but we booked a very large family suite through Late Rooms thinking we'd live it up for a night. What we ended up with was a penthouse suite complete with two bathrooms, two TVs, a dressing room, lounge and kitchen - but only ONE bed! The accommodation was nice, but just a little bit wierd! On the plus side, the staff were lovely and the buffet breakfast wonderful. The hotel made a good stop-over between Phi Phi and the airport and is probably pretty cheap by Phuket standards. Its also well located for the old town.

Room tip: By all means go for the luxury suite, but ask for an extra bed!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Very poor hotel, this ruined our trip to phuket and if it wasnt for where we ended up staying we would have made a formal complaint. we waited an hour in reception before our room was ready even though we were told we could check in at 1pm. we arrived at 3pm. our room was very dusty, the mirror was broken, the bathroom was green and nasty, there were no towels, no soap, the room stank of cigarettes .... need i go on.

Stay away from this terrible place.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapterknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews