We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
FindHotel
$69
View deal
Priceline$86
Hotels.com$84
Agoda.com$126
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveler rating
1,675
589
289
112
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,675
589
289
112
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides private pool boat service a short boat ride beach front laem hin pier bedroom villa beach resort the general manager garden view amazing resort thai food cleaned daily main pool kids club phi phi mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

We came here two years ago for a week. This time we upgraded to a fortnight in a sea view villa with its own swimming pool.

We thought the place was great last time but it has improved. Better facilities are apparent but their customer service is the best I have experienced. Nothing is too much trouble, whether it's cleaning the pool, something off menu or a small repair. Response is almost instantaneous and always with a smile.

We thought the suites we booked last time were good but the two bedroom villa is something else. The bedrooms are ample and the wet room massive. There is a huge lounge with a small kitchen but the view ...

Imagine waking up every morning, pulling the curtains back and seeing paradise? The food is great and the breakfast buffet will satisfy both the epicure and the glutton. Curry and rice with sushi and dim sum every morning? Oh yes indeed.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Even when it rains, it is perfect. The spa and the gym are well worth visiting. Love it and we'll be back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Bhanudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAshman1, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Bhanudhir,

Thanks you for your wonderful account of your stay with us.
We are so happy that your second visit surpassed the first. As you say, we are always working to improve our facilities, it is appreciated when returning guests notice!!
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about the staff, they will be so proud. We like to think that we have a very happy/ satisfied team that really do enjoy their time at work serving our guests. It's just great when it is appreciated.
I do agree, waking up and opening the curtains to the spectacular views is just the best way to start the day.
The Chef will also be pleased that you made the most of the wide range of foods from around the world for his breakfasts.
Thanks once again.
Mark and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We had a wonderful time at the resort. The service from the staff was an absolute highlight. They were very attentive and nothing was an issue. The food was fantastic with a great variety. Lobster as part of the drinks and dinning package just topped it off. Great resort will visit again for sure. Peter

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PMsmalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAshman1, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear PMsmalks,

Thank You for reviewing the Village Coconut Island Beach Resort.
We are delighted that you had a great relaxing holiday. That is our only objective, so it's great that we delivered that experience for you.
Thank you for the compliments about the staff, they do work so hard to please everyone, it makes us proud when it is recognized.
The chef will also be very pleased that you enjoyed his food offering so much.

Thanks once again.
Mark and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

No it's not the newest resort, but look beyond that because this place is one of the best I've stayed at. A cracked tile, or a shower drain that's a bit slow, so what. The staff were amazing, so accommodating, friendly, service was incredible. We had an all inclusive week, and it was the best value for money, we couldn't ask for more. Food was amazing (so much choice!), drinks perfect, service first class, would not hesitate going back again.

Room tip: It felt recently renovated, couldn't have been happier.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAshman1, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Scott R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort.
The whole team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. The Chef will be very proud that you enjoyed his culinary offerings as much as you did.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, they will be so pleased.

The whole team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Tropical regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

This is our second visit to The Village Coconut Island and it is just as special as the first time. 7 years ago we fell in love with the resort and the lovely staff. We enjoyed a "couples" holiday and took full advantage of the amenities. This time we had our 2 young boys with us (6 & 4). From the moment we were greeted at the dock, nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted with a refreshing drink and cold towl to cool down and taking straight to our Villa. We had a 2 bedroom garden view and it was more than adequate for what we needed. We would wake in the morning and enjoy a beautiful buffet breakfast and then head back to our Villa for a swim in our Pool. After luch we would then head down to the 2 large pools and waterslides, which is where we would spend our afternoons. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Yutti and Richelle at the bar and restaurant are just fantastic, always making you feel welcome. The food in both main restaurants was amazing. We even took advantage of hiring a babysitter, Apple, who the boys loved, and enjoyed dinner on the mainland. We definitley will be back, but a lot sooner than 7 years. My only suggestion is that parents with small children be able to do the all inclusive package, without the kids having to, as they dont eat/drink that much. But that is definitely not enough to dampen our memories of the Village. Already planning our return!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Tonib76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAshman1, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Tonib76,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.
The team are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us. It's just amazing that you returned with your new family and enjoyed it just as much if not more.
I'm so pleased that the the whole family enjoyed both the privacy of your own private pool villa as well as our central pools, slides and restaurants. It sounds like you took full advantage of all our facilities, which is just great.

I have noted your comments regarding the all inclusive for children and will discuss them with the team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for the third time.
Until then, take care.
Mark and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The Coconut Island resort is an amazing place, fantastic friendly staff, good facilities and the food offers a variety from the three different restaurants.
We enjoyed our 7 x night stay with the inclusions and would totally recommend the resort to simply get away from it all.
The suite we had was clean and spacious and had a small Jacuzzi outside.
The resort offers a great range of adventures that you can book and the amazing massages from the friendly staff at the spa and well appointed small shop for additional in room treats.
A great place for families or just a quiet retreat for couples.

Room tip: All rooms are of quality.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arw203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAshman1, Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Aruna S,

Thank you for your review of The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort.
We are delighted that you had such an amazing stay with us.
I am very pleased that you appreciated your Jacuzzi suite and found it to be clean and spacious, they are very generously sized.Thank you also for your kind words about the staff, they will be very proud.

We sincerely hope that you returned home fully relaxed and recharged!!.
Tropical regards
Mark and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews