We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Cockroaches even in clean rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rome Place Hotel
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Cockroaches even in clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We had four rooms for three nights. Rooms were good airy clean but with very very small toilets. The A/C's were working but not chilling. The house keeping was perfect and fast. The rooms were clean but cockroaches were seen beneath the matteress.
With rooms one has to see the toilets and kitchen and here both were not good. Too small toilets and very less varietyand quantity offered in breakfast .
Overall if one goes for less budget keeping the food away it is good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ANIJHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    35
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
4
31
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

It's dirty, dated horrible. I wouldn't stay here again for free. Staff are rude. The place hasn't been decorated for at least 20 years. The room smelt damp. Just bloody horrible

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ukboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel, clean, great price, the best massages we have had in Thailand and Cambodia, we have a great contact for taxi since we find almost no taxi speaks english so it's very hard to go around and get info, great price and service, Mr Verasak 089-8782537.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sobetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night before catching the morning ferry to Ko Phi Phi (which they can also arrange, but for a little more than the travel agent we used). We both thought the hotel was a great value for the money: we got our room for 600 baht (we were quoted 720 baht but asked for a discount because it was the low season).

The room was much nicer than some of the other 600 baht hotel rooms I have stayed in in Thailand: large, clean, quiet, a comfortable bed, a mini fridge with complimentary water, and a generally classy room than one might expect. It is close to the center of town also (a block from the clock tower), so you could walk to pretty much everything listed in the Lonely Plant (the hotel is not listed in the LP however). If I ever get back, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Twin Inn Hotel
Twin Inn Hotel
#61 of 83 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.0 mi away
PHUKET TOWN INN
PHUKET TOWN INN
#7 of 9 in Talat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
P.K. Residence
P.K. Residence
#56 of 83 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
B2 Phuket Boutique & Budget Hotel
0.1 mi away
Phuket Crystal Inn
Phuket Crystal Inn
#32 of 83 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#9 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Place Hotel

Property: Rome Place Hotel
Address: 23/8 Soi Hub-Ek, Phuket Road | Taladyai, Muang Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rome Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Place Hotel is located in the heart of Phuket City. Close to Shopping Center and Marker just 5-10 minutes walk and also close to Rassada Pier just 10 minutes drive. Phuket Bay or SapanHin is 1 kilometre away. Go to beaches is also just 20-30 minutes drive. But guests can walk to Ranong Road to get on local bus (30-40 baht per person) to varieities of beaches. It leave every 20 minutes. We offer Massage on 2nd floor which is very cheap (2 hours traditional massage 320 baht), accommodation and restaurant mainly serve Thai Food. Free internet at the Lobby area and also in the room with a 100 baht per 24 hours. 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Rome Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Place Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing