We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must visit" if in Phuket”
Review of La Gaetana

La Gaetana
Ranked #27 of 1,073 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We visited this restaurant for dinner on a personal recommendation from another
restaurateur who had not eaten there but was aware of its growing reputation. That reputation is very well deserved. Totally informal but superb food, and very attentive service from the proprietor. Whatever you do save room for a desert - to watch this being prepared at your table is a real treat.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X3500SSdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is Considered as the best italian restaurant in phuket which is quite true because the food and service is absolutely amazing here

With great comes high price ofcourse. The food is quite expensive and the wine but it’s worth it if you looking for authentic italian food in phuket town

Recommend to make reservations before hand! Everything was good except the lamb because it comes with no sauce!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Naviinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Eating Italian in Phuket; unheard of...right? This place is a real gem, and his Italian food can standup to the best, in Italy and beyond. His excellent cuisine matched with his personal service from the owner and family is “simply the Best”.. We really enjoyed the meal and service...Everything was Great...... A must do in Phuket

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We really enjoyed our amazing dinner. Having just been to Sicily, we found the food here absolutely genuine Italian. The pasta was perfectly fresh. The host was very attentive and hugely entertaining. Finally the panna cotta was the best I have every had. High recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gavinianmclachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

I have been worked in Phuket at least 4 years but I did not know where it is. I knew this restaurant because of my friend recommend. I surprisingly for the food and presentation. The wild rocket salad was excellence, Lamb, Carb Spaghetti as well.

This is very small but cozy. You have to make a reservation before come here.

ร้านอาหารอิตาเลี่ยนที่ดีที่สุดร้านหนึ่งที่ได้ทานมา อาหารสด อร่อย เจ้าของร้านเป็นกันเองมากๆ แนะนำถ้าใครได้มาภูเก็ต ขอต้องมาลองซักครั้ง

ต้องจองก่อนนะครับ เพราะร้านมีโต๊ะไม่มาก คุ้มค่ากับการมาที่นี่จริงๆ

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charntat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gaetana also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to La Gaetana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing