We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
loppy66
england

Good location for a short stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2013
Good place to stay for a cheap stopover, we only spent one night at the hotel and had prepaid for a standard room but were given a executive suite which was huge with a separate lounge and kitchen.
The bedroom was extremely spacious, as was the bathroom.
The bedding was clean and the bed quite comfortable.
The rooms were rather tired though and need updating.
There are two separate buildings at the Bhukitta one is quite new but we were in the older building which is in need of renovation.
The photo’s displayed on Bhukitta hotels website have been enhanced to make the hotel and rooms look more attractive than they really are, although this seems to be common practice when looking on most hotel websites.
Breakfast was average, nothing to rave about but there was a reasonable amount of choice.
The hotel is in a good location for walking around old Phuket town, the hotel is approx 100metres from the bus station. There was also a taxi stop just around the corner on the main road.
Overall the hotel was very good value for the money we paid
Date of stay: January 2013
Room Tip: We were on the top floor good room and quiet
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
City View from EcoLoft Pool
$38
  • Priceline
    $23
  • Agoda.com
    $22
  • Expedia.com
    $42
0.3 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$68
$57
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $57
  • Priceline
    $66
  • Hotel Website
    $61
1.0 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$113
$95
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
    $95
2.3 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$66
  • Expedia.com
    $66
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Priceline
    $66
0.3 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$346
  • Trip.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $55
  • Priceline
    $407
4.9 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $50
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
4.8 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $39
  • Hotels.com
4.4 miles from Bhukitta Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phuket Town
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
21
45
37
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
45
37
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff bus station old town visit phuket recommend this hotel pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed there 1 night before we went to Phi-Phi island. nice and quiet hotel. But we saw some small ants, so sweet fruits they love :-)
Breakfast was ok, continental and domestic.
Near was Busterminal.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff are very helpful and considerate. Our flight back home is very early and we won't have time for breakfast, therefore requested the Hotel to pack the breakfast for us and we really appreciate when the Hotel fulfill our request. The only disadvantage is difficult to get 'tuktuk' or taxi as the supposedly nearby bus station has been relocated.

Room tip: No complaint, as the place is very quiet. Any room is good.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndriaKimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel rooms are not sound proof which makes you find out what other residents of the hotel do, the breakfast is very poor quality and in general I felt very unsafe at this hotel and i was happy that i only stayed over for having a night before taking the ferry to koh phi phi .... the lady at the reception was nice.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Okay for 1 night if you have to stay in Phuket town and cannot find anything else. They call it Boutique hotel; I would say deluxe guest house and nothing more.
Pool was broken when we were there (we would have not used it anyway) for one night.
We stayed in two rooms with connecting door and the smaller room had no windows! I have never seen a hotel offering rooms without windows (unless some 1-star guest house)

Skip the breakfast - it is terrible. There was nothing what we could possibly eat even the coffee was terrible. I would vote this as the WORST breakfast buffet ever.
Would I return? No - found something much better for similar price (if you need to stay near the city and not near the beaches).

Room tip: choose a room with window...
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I agree this hotel is clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Close to old town.The front desk seemed lacking when it came to helping to print something. Little mini bar had no ice so went to the bar where they wanted to charge 30Bht for some ice.
We walked about 10 mins to the LOCAL bus terminal where buses leave for all over Phuket, a bus to Patong for around 30BHT.(instead of 500bht)We got sick of paying for Taxis. This is a great way to travel all around Phuket but remember that these buses are local and the conductor will squeeze in as many as possible. Also buses stop at around 6 pm, so leave time to return before the last bus Back.
Would I return to the Bhukitta hotel and Spa.... probably not as I think there are many 3 stars around that are better with service.

Room tip: Fantastic Vietnamese & Thai Restauant directly in front of hotel on left Called "Je t'aime Vietnamese & Thai Restaurant" best food we had and great value we thought...A little hard to find... address on card says 183/93 Phang Nga Rd but look for Bhukitta Hotel and its near.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddywanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews